Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-20:00 пн-пт 11-18 сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | |
 

Mothers at the Margins, Lisa Raith, Jenny Jones, Marie Porter



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 5876р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Lisa Raith, Jenny Jones, Marie Porter
Название:  Mothers at the Margins
Издательство: Cambridge Scholars
Классификация:
Феминизм и феминистская теория
Гендерные исследования: женщины
Социология: семья и отношения

ISBN: 1443872350
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781443872355
ISBN: 1-443-87235-0
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-443-87235-5
Обложка/Формат: Hardcover
Страницы: 340
Вес: 0.589 кг.
Дата издания: 42064
Язык: English
Размер: 20.57 x 14.73 x 3.05 cm
Основная тема: Gender Studies
Подзаголовок: Stories of Challenge, Resistance and Love
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: In the last two decades, maternal scholarship has grown exponentially. Despite this, however, there are still numerous areas which remain under-researched, one of which is the experiences of marginalised mothers. Far from being a sentimental, feel-good account of mothering, this collection speaks with the voices of mothers through the application of a matricentric lens. In particular, it speaks with the voices of those mothers who feel alienated or stigmatised; mothers who have been rendered invisible; mothers who feel they have been silenced. These are the voices of mothers who, through a perception that they do not fit the accepted and expected norms of motherhood, have been relegated to the margins. In recovering these “lost” voices, the attuned listener may hear tones that resonate, are dissonant, angry or full of joy.This book explores the experiences of mothers from broad and diverse socio-cultural backgrounds, thus expanding understandings and appreciations of the complexity of maternal experiences. It challenges narrowly constructed ideas of maternal identity, countering the homogenous collection of voices which speak in normative tones and of predictable values on the subject of motherhood and mothering. Recovering the marginalised voice of mothering and the voices of marginalised mothers reveals not only structures of alienation, oppression and marginalisation, but also strategies of resistance and love that such mothers develop through negotiating the challenges encountered in their living realities.



Worker-Mothers on the Margins of Europe: Gender and Migration Between Moldova and Istanbul

Автор: Keough Leyla J.
Название: Worker-Mothers on the Margins of Europe: Gender and Migration Between Moldova and Istanbul
ISBN: 025302093X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780253020932
Издательство: Marston Book Services
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1225 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Following Moldovan women who "commute" for six to twelve months at a time to work as domestics in Istanbul, Worker-Mothers on the Margins of Europe explores the world of undocumented migrants from a postsocialist state. Leyla J. Keough examines the gendered moral economies that shape the perspectives of the migrants, their employers in Turkey, their communities in Moldova, and the International Organization for Migration. She finds that their socialist past continues to color how the women view their labor and their roles within their families, even as they are affected by the same shifts in the global economy that drive migration elsewhere. Keough puts scholarship on gender and migration into dialogue with postsocialist studies and offers a critical assessment of international anti-trafficking efforts.

Worker-Mothers on the Margins of Europe: Gender and Migration Between Moldova and Istanbul

Автор: Keough Leyla J.
Название: Worker-Mothers on the Margins of Europe: Gender and Migration Between Moldova and Istanbul
ISBN: 0253020883 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780253020888
Издательство: Marston Book Services
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2703 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Following Moldovan women who "commute" for six to twelve months at a time to work as domestics in Istanbul, Worker-Mothers on the Margins of Europe explores the world of undocumented migrants from a postsocialist state. Leyla J. Keough examines the gendered moral economies that shape the perspectives of the migrants, their employers in Turkey, their communities in Moldova, and the International Organization for Migration. She finds that their socialist past continues to color how the women view their labor and their roles within their families, even as they are affected by the same shifts in the global economy that drive migration elsewhere. Keough puts scholarship on gender and migration into dialogue with postsocialist studies and offers a critical assessment of international anti-trafficking efforts.

The Mother`s Wisdom Deck: A 52-Card Inspiration Deck with Guidebook

Автор: Dewart Niki, Marglin Elizabeth
Название: The Mother`s Wisdom Deck: A 52-Card Inspiration Deck with Guidebook
ISBN: 145491890X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781454918905
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2036 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Along with a full-colour book, 52 illustrated cards feature four archetypes of empowered motherhood: Natural Mother, Animal Mother, Ancestral Mother and Divine Mother. Use them like tarot to reveal a message or for inspiration and insight on your lifelong journey.

Take Heart, My Child: A Mother`s Dream

Автор: Earhardt Ainsley, Cristaldi Kathryn
Название: Take Heart, My Child: A Mother`s Dream
ISBN: 1481466224 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781481466226
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 1938 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In the tradition of Emily Winfield Martins The Wonderful Things You Will Be and Nancy Tillmans On The Night You Were Born, popular FOX news anchor Ainsley Earhardts lyrical lullaby inspires children to follow their dreams and passions.

FOX and Friends cohost Ainsley Earhardts debut picture book shares precious life lessons parents can pass onto their children so that they can follow their hearts, dreams, and passions.

Take Heart, My Child is a lyrical lullaby, and Ainsley shares her own hopes and dreams, and lets her child know that whatever challenges life brings, Take heart, my child, I willor, my love willalways be there for you. Its a universal message, one that all readers will relate to.

In the Story Behind the Story, Ainsley talks about growing up and how her father would write messages to her and her siblings each morning, leaving notes at the breakfast table, so that his children would know they were loved, empowered, protected, and cherished.

The Politics of the Extreme Right: From the Margins to the Mainstream

Автор: Paul Hainsworth
Название: The Politics of the Extreme Right: From the Margins to the Mainstream
ISBN: 1474290957 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781474290951
Издательство: Bloomsbury Academic
Рейтинг:
Цена: 9240 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Fascist, authoritarian, anti-Semitic and extremist movements made a powerful and devastating contribution to the 20th century. While the experiences of the 1930s and 1940s served to delegitimise such forces, contemporary Europe and the USA have witnessed the resurgence of extreme right-wing politics. Rapid socio-economic change, the appeal of nationalism, the failures of mainstream political parties and intense campaigning around issues such as immigration, security and unemployment have all fuelled the phenomenon. This book, a sequel to The Extreme Right in Europe and the USA, provides a comprehensive and analysis of the nature and prevalence of extreme right movements in Europe – both West and East – and in the USA at the turn of the millennium. The authors reveal the uneven process of extreme right-wing revival, which has varied from country to country depending on specific political cultures and circumstances, with some movements confined to the margins while others have moved towards the political mainstream. They examine the ideas, policies, personalities, organizations, voters and reasons for the success of extreme right-wing movements in a range of countries, as well as providing a more general examination of the nature and politics of the extreme right.

Автор: M. Nemcok and S. Ryb?r
Название: Transform Margins
ISBN: 1862397449 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781862397446
Издательство: AAPG
Рейтинг:
Цена: 25710 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Sedimentary basins and crustal processes at continental margins :

Автор: G. M. Gibson and Francois Roure
Название: Sedimentary basins and crustal processes at continental margins :
ISBN: 1862397201 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781862397200
Издательство: AAPG
Рейтинг:
Цена: 23373 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

How Gertrude Teaches Her Children; An Attempt to Help Mothers to Teach Their Own Children and an Account of the Method - Scholar`s Choice Edition

Автор: Pestalozzi Johann Heinrich, Cooke Ebenezer, Holland Lucy E.
Название: How Gertrude Teaches Her Children; An Attempt to Help Mothers to Teach Their Own Children and an Account of the Method - Scholar`s Choice Edition
ISBN: 1294987070 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781294987079
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2961 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

18 reasons why mothers hate their babies

Автор: Costello, Stephen
Название: 18 reasons why mothers hate their babies
ISBN: 1608606872 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781608606870
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1684 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Janani - mothers, daughters, motherhood

Название: Janani - mothers, daughters, motherhood
ISBN: 076193510X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780761935100
Издательство: Sage Publications
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1724 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: This book brings together the writings of women from various walks of life-authors, artists, academics, and ordinary citizens-to present their experiences of being mothers and daughters. The complex emotional journeys detailed in the touching narratives are heartwarming and provocative. Dedicating this volume to the women who went before and the generations that are yet to come, the contributors abandon their public faces to provide humane, intimate, and compelling real-life narratives. The collection includes true stories on adoptive motherhood, step-mothering, and single-motherhood.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия