Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-20:00 пн-пт 11-18 сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 

Over the hills and far away, Wyeth, Romy



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 312р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 12 мар 2021
Ориентировочная дата поставки: начало Апреля
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Wyeth, Romy
Название:  Over the hills and far away
Издательство: Brown dog books
Классификация:
ISBN: 1785450573
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781785450570
ISBN: 1-78545-057-3
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-78545-057-0
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 248
Вес: 0.356 кг.
Дата издания: 22.10.2015
Размер: 151 x 211 x 24
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



Andrew Wyeth: Autobiography

Автор: Wyeth A
Название: Andrew Wyeth: Autobiography
ISBN: 0821225693 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780821225691
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2587 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (5 шт.)
Описание: A study of six decades of paintings by the American artist, Andrew Wyeth. The book includes comments by Wyeth about each painting, made in interviews with Thomas Hoving, that offer insights into the artist's life and art.

The Assassins of rome  (The Roman Mysteries)

Автор: Lawrence, Caroline
Название: The Assassins of rome (The Roman Mysteries)
ISBN: 1842550233 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781842550236
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 710 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (более 5-х шт.)
Описание: The fourth Roman Mystery takes the friends to Rome on a dangerous assignment as Jonathan grapples with guilt and anger.

Andrew Wyeth: A Secret Life

Название: Andrew Wyeth: A Secret Life
ISBN: 0060929219 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060929213
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1995 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A revelation. No one will ever view Andrew Wyeth's apparently tranquil works the same way again after reading this vivid and astonishing portrait of the turbulent, driven man who paints them. Richard Meryman has written a wonderful book.
- Geoffrey C. Ward

At its most fundamental level, this stunning and unique biography describes a distinguished painter's enterprise of transmitting emotion onto a flat surface. It explores all the factors that have combined to create Andrew Wyeth -- his childhood in a hothouse of creativity; his hypersensitivity; his formidable wife; his identification with people marginalized and misunderstood -- all which have made him an American icon. In the process, his realist works in watercolor and tempera, including the famous Christina's World, have gained him a special and secure niche in the history of American art.

The book is a portrait of obsession -- how single-mindedness has affected Wyeth's relationships and transformed his world into a realm of secrecy and fervid imagination. Those who read this book will never look at Wyeth's work as they did before. It reveals the artist's dark depths, as well as the ruthless, angry, child/man fantasist who paints the basic brutalities of existence -- death and madness --that vibrate eerily beneath his pictures' calm surfaces.

Richard Meryman's narrative is almost novelistic, with its larger-than-life characters and subplots: the tragedy of C.C. Wyeth; Betsy Wyeth's campaign for independence and individuality; the byzantine 15-year-long drama of the Helga paintings; the eccentric and creative Wyeth clan; and the idiosyncratic land and people of Maine and Pennsylvania.

Based on 30 years of research, frequent visits and countless conversations with the artist, his family, friends, admirers and critics, Andrew Wyeth: A Secret Life is the only book about the man and the artist that gets behind his carefully guarded screen, tells the full story of his life and reveals his complex personality and the motivations for his paintings.

N. C. Wyeth

Автор: Michaelis, David
Название: N. C. Wyeth
ISBN: 0060089261 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060089269
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2217 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Much more than a biography of a great American illustrator--a portrait of a tragic family through four generations of artists.

An American Vision: Three Generations of Wyeth Art

Автор: Wyeth A
Название: An American Vision: Three Generations of Wyeth Art
ISBN: 0821216562 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780821216569
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Цена: 2587 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Briefly traces the careers of all three Wyeths, shows a selection of their work, and discusses their approach to painting.

Not A Fairy Tale: Harperimpulse Contemporary Romance

Автор: Sommer, Romy
Название: Not A Fairy Tale: Harperimpulse Contemporary Romance
ISBN: 0008135576 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780008135577
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 812 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Nominated for 2016 RWA Rita(R) Award And the award goes to...

Waking Up In Vegas: Harperimpulse Contemporary Romance

Автор: Sommer, Romy
Название: Waking Up In Vegas: Harperimpulse Contemporary Romance
ISBN: 0007559771 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007559770
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 914 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: For fans of Lynne Graham, Sharon Kendrick, Nicola Marsh and Tracy Bloom What happens in Vegas...

Hidden World of Poetry

Автор: Wyeth Adam
Название: Hidden World of Poetry
ISBN: 1908836563 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781908836564
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1435 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: In this critical study, Adam Wyeth unravels the many rich and varied ancient Celtic legends which run through contemporary Irish poetry. Each chapter begins with a poem by one of Ireland's leading poets, followed by sharp, shrewd analysis of its making and references. As well as poetry's inner workings, the reader will discover a wealth of Celtic culture - their gods, heroes, and folklore - and its continuing role in Ireland's identity today. "Recommended for Celtophiles as well as poetry and mythology enthusiasts." --Library Journal.

Rome and Constantinople: Rewriting Roman History During Late Antiquity

Автор: Van Dam Raymond
Название: Rome and Constantinople: Rewriting Roman History During Late Antiquity
ISBN: 1602582017 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781602582019
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2036 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Imperial Rome and Christian Constantinople were both astonishingly large cities with over-sized appetites that served as potent symbols of the Roman Empire and its rulers. Esteemed historian Raymond Van Dam draws upon a wide array of evidence to reveal a deep interdependence on imperial ideology and economy as he elucidates the parallel workaday realities and lofty images in their stories.

Tracing the arc of empire from the Rome of Augustus to Justinian's Constantinople, he masterfully shows how the changing political structures, ideologies, and historical narratives of Old and New Rome always remained rooted in the bedrock of the ancient Mediterranean's economic and demographic realities. The transformations in the Late Roman Empire, brought about by the rise of the military and the church, required a rewriting of the master narrative of history and signaled changes in economic systems. Just as Old Rome had provided a stage set for the performance of Republican emperorship, New Rome was configured for the celebration of Christian rule. As it came to pass, a city with too much history was outshone by a city with no history. Provided with the urban amenities and an imagined history appropriate to its elevated status, Constantinople could thus resonate as the new imperial capital, while Rome, on the other hand, was reinvented as the papal city.

The Heart of Rome: Ancient Rome`s Political Culture

Автор: Blits Jan H.
Название: The Heart of Rome: Ancient Rome`s Political Culture
ISBN: 1498532241 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781498532242
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4797 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The essays in this book examine the political activities and institutions of pre-Imperial Rome in conjunction with the habits of the hearts and the minds of the Romans. Relying on the writings of ancient authors, the essays analyze significant political developments and events. They attempt to draw out the meaning of what the authors say and impose no theory on the ancient writings. Nor do they pursue the methodological techniques of contemporary historiography. While avoiding such common present-day anachronisms, they take their guidance directly from the ancient historians themselves and examine their understanding of Rome s political history and culture. Harking back to the ancient view that a political culture or regime is both a city s form of government and its way of life, the essays, trying to be true to the full character of Roman political life, seek to understand the political activities and the souls of the Romans, and to understand each in the light of the other."

Roman Mysteries 4 Assassins of Rome

Автор: Lawrence, Caroline
Название: Roman Mysteries 4 Assassins of Rome
ISBN: 0142402141 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780142402146
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 410 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Roman: Harperimpulse Historical Romance

Автор: Storer, Caroline
Название: Roman: Harperimpulse Historical Romance
ISBN: 0007591608 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007591602
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 914 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: ROME AD 79 The one woman he ever loved was the one woman who betrayed him. And now, the Roman will have his revenge...


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия