Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-20:00 пн-пт 11-18 сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | |
 

Modern Lovers, Straub, Emma



Сейчас книги нет в продаже.
Возможно появится в будущем.

Автор: Straub, Emma
Название:  Modern Lovers   (Эмма Страуб: Современные любовные истории)
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
Современная и современная художественная литература (post c 1945)

ISBN: 0735219370
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780735219373
ISBN: 0-7352-1937-0
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-7352-1937-3
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Вес: 0.236 кг.
Язык: English
Размер: 107 x 172 x 29
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: США
Описание:

;Its ;Friends meets ;Almost Famous meets the beach read youll be recommending all summer. TheSkimm

From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Vacationers, a smart, highly entertaining novel about a tight-knit group of friends from college and what it means to finally grow up, well after adulthood has set in.

Friends and former college bandmates Elizabeth and Andrew and Zoe have watched one another marry, buy real estate, and start businesses and families, all while trying to hold on to the identities of their youth. But nothing ages them like having to suddenly pass the torch (of sexuality, independence, and the ineffable alchemy of cool) to their own offspring.

Back in the bands heyday, Elizabeth put on a snarl over her Midwestern smile, Andrew let his unwashed hair grow past his chin, and Zoe was the lesbian all the straight women wanted to sleep with. Now nearing fifty, they all live within shouting distance in the same neighborhood deep in gentrified Brooklyn, and the trappings of the adult world seem to have arrived with ease.

But the summer that their children reach maturity (and start sleeping together), the fabric of the adult lives suddenly begins to unravel, and the secrets and revelations that are finally let looseabout themselves, and about the famous fourth band member who soared and fell without themcan never be reclaimed.

Straub packs wisdom and insight and humor together in a satisfying book about neighbors and nosiness, ambition and pleasure, the excitement of youth, the shock of middle age, and the fact that our passionsbe they food, or friendship, or musicnever go away, they just evolve and grow along with us.





Dark Matter, A

Автор: Straub, Peter
Название: Dark Matter, A
ISBN: 1400096723 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781400096725
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 615 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The incomparable master of horror and suspense returns with a powerful, brilliantly terrifying novel that redefines the genre in original and unexpected ways. ANCHOR MASS MARKET. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER.

Laura Lamont`s Life in Pictures

Автор: Straub Emma
Название: Laura Lamont`s Life in Pictures
ISBN: 1447203208 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781447203209
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 775 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: A captivating debut about the lure of the 1930s Hollywood, in all its dangerous glamour.

Koko

Автор: Straub Peter
Название: Koko
ISBN: 0307472205 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307472205
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1159 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Bestselling author Peter Straub's Koko is a gripping psychological thriller in which horror and paranoia are indistinguishable from reality.Koko. Only four men knew what it meant. Now they must stop it.

They were Vietnam vets-a doctor, a lawyer, a working stiff, and a writer. Very different from each other, they are nonetheless linked by a shared history and a single shattering secret. Now, they have been reunited and are about to embark on a quest that will take from Washington, D.C., to the graveyards and fleshpots of the Far East to the human jungle of New York, hunting someone from the past who has risen from the darkness to kill and kill and kill.

Mystery

Автор: Straub P
Название: Mystery
ISBN: 0451168690 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451168696
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 546 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Koko

Автор: Straub P
Название: Koko
ISBN: 0451162145 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451162144
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 546 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Fifteen years after Vietnam combat, four veterans of the same platoon return to Asia to save another member of their platoon--a man they suspect has become a serial killer.

The Throat

Автор: Straub Peter
Название: The Throat
ISBN: 030747223X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307472236
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1091 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Peter Straub's chilling Blue Rose Trilogy comes to an astonishing close--secrets unearthed, demons revisited, and mysteries solved.

The Throat. Tim Underhill, now an acclaimed novelist, travels back to his hometown of Millhaven, Illinois after he gets a call from John Ransom, an old army buddy. Ransom believes there's a copycat killer on the loose, mimicking the Blue Rose murders from decades earlier--he thinks his wife could be a potential victim. Underhill seeks out his old friend Tom Pasmore, an aging hermit who has attained minor celebrity as an expert sleuth, to help him investigate. They quickly discover that Millhaven is a town plagued by horrifying secrets and there is a twisted killer on the loose who is far more dangerous than they ever imagined. Expertly tying together the events of Koko and Mystery, The Throat proves Peter Straub to be the master of the suspense novel.

lost boy lost girl

Автор: Peter Straub
Название: lost boy lost girl
ISBN: 0007142315 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007142316
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1320 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A new psychological thriller from the co-author of the massive international No 1 bestseller BLACK HOUSE. From the ferocious imagination of Peter Straub springs a nerve-shredding new chiller about the persistence of evil. A woman kills herself for no apparent reason. A week later, her teenage son disappears. The vanished boy's uncle, Tim Underhill, returns to his home town of Millhaven to discover what he can. A madman known as the Sherman Park Killer has been haunting the neighbourhood, but Underhill believes that Mark's obsession with a local abandoned house is at the root of his disappearance. He fears that Mark came across its last and greatest secret -- a lost girl, one who has coaxed Mark deeper and deeper into her mysterious domain. Only by following in their footsteps will Underhill uncover the shocking truth.

Modern Lovers

Автор: Straub, Emma
Название: Modern Lovers
ISBN: 1405921579 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405921572
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1200 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Modern Lovers

Автор: Straub, Emma
Название: Modern Lovers
ISBN: 1405921560 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405921565
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 763 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Hellfire Club

Автор: Straub Peter
Название: Hellfire Club
ISBN: 1409164098 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409164098
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: THE HELLFIRE CLUB is a reissued thriller from the multi-million copy bestselling author, Peter Straub. Perfect for fans of Stephen King.

Vacationers

Автор: Emma Straub
Название: Vacationers
ISBN: 1447262859 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781447262855
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: от 637 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть

Описание: "Emma Straub`s The Vacationers leaves you smiling for days" Maria Semple, author of Orange prize-shortlisted Where`d You Go, Bernadette?

Emma Straub Untitled 1

Автор: Straub, Emma
Название: Emma Straub Untitled 1
ISBN: 0718181484 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780718181482
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1200 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Friends and former college bandmates Elizabeth and Andrew and Zoe have watched one another marry, buy property, and start families, all while trying to hold on to the identities of their youth. But nothing ages them like having to pass the torch - of sexuality, independence, and the ineffable alchemy of cool - to their own teenage offspring.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия