Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-20:00 пн-пт 11-18 сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | |
 

Bedlam stacks, Pulley, Natasha



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1246р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 29 май 2021
Ориентировочная дата поставки: середина- конец июня
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Pulley, Natasha
Название:  Bedlam stacks
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Классификация:
Современная и современная художественная литература (post c 1945)
Историческое приключение
Фантазия

ISBN: 1408878453
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408878453
ISBN: 1-408-87845-3
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-408-87845-3
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 352
Вес: 0.544 кг.
Дата издания: 13.07.2017
Язык: English
Издание: Export/airside
Размер: 155 x 234 x 29
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: The astonishing historical fantasy from the international bestselling author of the watchmaker of filigree street
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: From the internationally bestselling author of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street comes an astonishing historical novel set in the magical forests of South America, perfect for fans of The Night Circus, The Essex Serpent and The MuseAN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF THE MONTHDeep in uncharted Peru, the holy town of Bedlam stands at the edge of a forest. The shrine statues move, and anyone who crosses the border dies. But somewhere inside are cinchona trees, whose bark yields quinine: the only known treatment for malaria.

By 1859, on the other side of the Pacific, the hunt for a reliable source of quinine is critical and the India Office searches out its last qualified expeditionary, the injured Merrick Tremayne. Against his own better judgement, Merrick finds himself dispatched to Bedlam under orders to bring back cinchona cuttings at any cost. As Merrick travels into hostile territory, he meets Raphael, a priest around whom the villagers spin unsettlingly familiar stories of impossible disappearances and living stone.

It is through him that Merrick finally discovers a legacy that will prove more dangerous and valuable than the India Office could ever have imagined.





Woodpecker Wham!

Автор: Pulley Sayre April
Название: Woodpecker Wham!
ISBN: 0805088423 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780805088427
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Eat Like a Bear

Автор: Pulley Sayre April
Название: Eat Like a Bear
ISBN: 0805090398 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780805090390
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Touch a Butterfly: Wildlife Gardening with Kids--Simple Ways to Attract Birds, Butterflies, Toads, and More to Your Garden

Автор: Sayre April Pulley
Название: Touch a Butterfly: Wildlife Gardening with Kids--Simple Ways to Attract Birds, Butterflies, Toads, and More to Your Garden
ISBN: 1590309170 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781590309179
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1364 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Turn your garden into a hummingbird hotspot, a haven for butterflies, and a thriving ecosystem that will delight and inspire the young and young-at-heart.
Gardening with children is a pleasure in itself, but when you learn to include wildlife in your plans, gardening becomes an even more joyful family experience. Creating a garden that invites wildlife opens up a wider world of nature for investigation, inspiration, and delight. Begin to see your yard from an animal's perspective; discover plants that attract colorful birds and bugs; embrace sensory experiences that native plants and creatures bring; and understand how your yard fits into the surrounding landscape. Along the way you will discover simple ways you can actively support wildlife in your immediate environment, no matter where you live. This family-friendly guide to wildlife gardening leads you on a path to discovery, where trees are transformed into bird and animal habitats, where sunny spots are revered for dragonfly viewing, and where your entire garden becomes an animal-welcoming kingdom.

Dig, Wait, Listen: A Desert Toad`s Tale

Автор: Sayre April Pulley
Название: Dig, Wait, Listen: A Desert Toad`s Tale
ISBN: 0688166148 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780688166144
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1256 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A SUSPENSEFUL READ-ALOUD, AN INTRODUCTION TO DESERT ANIMALS, AND A DESCRIPTION OF THE LIFE CYCLE OF A UNIQUE TOAD, ALL IN ONE

Meet the Howlers!

Автор: Sayre April Pulley
Название: Meet the Howlers!
ISBN: 1570917345 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781570917349
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 544 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Turtle, Turtle, Watch Out!

Автор: Pulley Sayre April, Patterson Annie
Название: Turtle, Turtle, Watch Out!
ISBN: 1580891497 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781580891493
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 544 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A fascinating look at the dangers sea turtles face and the role that humans have in helping with wildlife and ocean conservation. In this re-illustrated edition of the previously published text, author April Pulley Sayre introduces readers to the life of a sea turtle. From the tiny hatchlings being born on the shores of Florida to the turtles making their way through the sea to their journey back to lay eggs of their own years later, the reader sees the dangers that turtles must face and how humans can help. Backmatter includes Information on sea turtle conservation efforts and the seven species of sea turtles. A great introduction to ocean life cycles as well as a perfect resource for building awareness about environmental and nature conservation in and outside of the classroom.

Trout Are Made of Trees

Автор: Sayre April Pulley
Название: Trout Are Made of Trees
ISBN: 1580891381 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781580891387
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 546 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Leaves and bacteria, insects and fish, bears and people, too - we`re all part of one big circle of growing and eating and living.

Vulture View

Автор: Sayre April Pulley
Название: Vulture View
ISBN: 0805075577 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780805075571
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1253 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Turkey vultures soar on the balmy air, looking for their next stinky feast. These birds don't hunt they like their food to be already dead, and their eating habits serve a very important ecological role. Vultures are part of nature's clean-up crew.

In her signature poetic, energetic style, acclaimed nature writer April Pulley Sayre introduces young readers to the world of the turkey vulture. The gorgeous illustrations by Caldecott Honor winning artist Steve Jenkins capture these birds in all their surprising majesty.

"Vulture View" is a 2008 Bank Street - Best Children's Book of the Year."

Honk, Honk, Goose!: Canada Geese Start a Family

Автор: Sayre April Pulley
Название: Honk, Honk, Goose!: Canada Geese Start a Family
ISBN: 0805071032 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780805071030
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1253 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Apair of Canada geese is starting a family. The female builds a nest, lays her eggs, and keeps the chicks warm until they’re ready to hatch. Her mate protects their nesting site. Soon they will have six wobbly-legged chicks.

Through the waiting, the hatching, the first stroll, and the first swim, the father goose stands guard over his family, always ready to chase away danger with a loud "Honk"

Hush, Little Puppy

Автор: Sayre April Pulley
Название: Hush, Little Puppy
ISBN: 0805071024 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780805071023
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1179 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Stars Beneath Your Bed: The Surprising Story of Dust

Автор: Sayre April Pulley
Название: Stars Beneath Your Bed: The Surprising Story of Dust
ISBN: 0060571896 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060571894
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1322 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Stars Beneath Your Bed: The Surprising Story of Dust

Автор: Sayre April Pulley
Название: Stars Beneath Your Bed: The Surprising Story of Dust
ISBN: 0060571888 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060571887
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: THIS INTRIGUING STORY, ACCOMPANIED BY ANN JONAS’S EVOCATIVE PAINTINGS, WILL INSPIRE READERS TO THINK ABOUT THE WORLD AROUND THEM


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия