Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Ghana Political Parties and Development of Democracy: Transitioning Layout and Advancement, John Kwame



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 4125р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: John Kwame
Название:  Ghana Political Parties and Development of Democracy: Transitioning Layout and Advancement
ISBN: 9781542517003
Издательство: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 1542517001
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 354
Вес: 0.471 кг.
Дата издания: 12.01.2017
Язык: English
Размер: 22.86 x 15.24 x 1.88 cm
Поставляется из: США



Lines of Descent: W. E. B. Du Bois and the Emergence of Identity

Автор: Appiah Anthony, Appiah Kwame Anthony
Название: Lines of Descent: W. E. B. Du Bois and the Emergence of Identity
ISBN: 0674724917 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780674724914
Издательство: Harvard University Press
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4513 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: W. E. B. Du Bois never felt so at home as when he was a student in Berlin. Germany was the first place white people had treated him as an equal. But anti-Semitism was prevalent, and Du Bois` challenge, says Kwame Anthony Appiah, was to take the best of German intellectual life without its parochialism--to steal the fire without getting burned.

Out of Wonder: Poems Celebrating Poets

Автор: Alexander Kwame
Название: Out of Wonder: Poems Celebrating Poets
ISBN: 076368094X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780763680947
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1623 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: The 2018 Coretta Scott King Illustrator Award Winner

A Newbery Medalist and a Caldecott Honoree's New York Times best-selling ode to poets who have sparked a sense of wonder.

Out of gratitude for the poet's art form, Newbery Award-winning author and poet Kwame Alexander, along with Chris Colderley and Marjory Wentworth, present original poems that pay homage to twenty famed poets who have made the authors' hearts sing and their minds wonder. Stunning mixed-media images by Ekua Holmes, winner of a Caldecott Honor and a John Steptoe New Talent Illustrator Award, complete the celebration and invite the reader to listen, wonder, and perhaps even pick up a pen.

Booked

Автор: Alexander Kwame
Название: Booked
ISBN: 1783444657 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781783444656
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Twelve-year-old Nick is a football-mad boy who absolutely hates books. In this title, football, family, love, and friendship take centre stage as Nick tries to figure out how to navigate his parents` break-up, stand up to bullies, and impress the girl of his dreams.

Crossover

Автор: Alexander Kwame
Название: Crossover
ISBN: 1783443677 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781783443673
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: `With a bolt of lightning on my kicks . .The court is SIZZLING. They`re kings of the court, star players for their school team.Both on and off the court, there is conflict and hardship which will test Josh`s bond with his brother. In this heartfelt novel in verse, the boys find that life doesn`t come with a play-book and it`s not all about winning.

He Said, She Said

Автор: Alexander Kwame
Название: He Said, She Said
ISBN: 0062118986 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062118981
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1064 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander!

He Said, She Said

Автор: Alexander Kwame
Название: He Said, She Said
ISBN: 006211896X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062118967
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1741 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание:

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike.

He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made--a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos.

He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi--with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out

--Publishers Weekly
Cosmopolitanism

Автор: Kwame Anthony Appiah
Название: Cosmopolitanism
ISBN: 0141027819 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141027814
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1269 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Challenges the separatist doctrines which have come to dominate our understanding of the world. This work revives the ancient philosophy of Cosmopolitanism, which dates back to the Cynics of the 4th century, as a means of understanding the complex world.

Rebound

Автор: Kwame Alexander
Название: Rebound
ISBN: 0544868137 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780544868137
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1645 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Before Josh and Jordan Bell were streaking up and down the court, their father was learning his own moves. In this prequel to Newbery Medal winner The Crossover, Chuck Bell takes centre stage, as readers get a glimpse of his childhood and how he became the jazz music worshiping, basketball star his sons look up to. A novel in verse with all the impact and rhythm readers have come to expect from Kwame Alexander, Rebound will go back in time to visit the childhood of Chuck Da Man Bell during one pivotal summer when young Charlie is sent to stay with his grandparents where he discovers basketball and learns more about his familys past.

Animal Ark

Автор: Alexander, Kwame
Название: Animal Ark
ISBN: 1426327676 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781426327674
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1367 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A howling wolf, a stalking tiger, a playful panda, a dancing bird - pairing the stunning photography of National Geographic photographer Joel Sartore with the delicate poetry of Newbery award-winning author Kwame Alexander, this lush picture book celebrates the beauty, diversity, and fragility of the animal world.

The Playbook: 52 Rules to Aim, Shoot, and Score in This Game Called Life

Автор: Alexander Kwame
Название: The Playbook: 52 Rules to Aim, Shoot, and Score in This Game Called Life
ISBN: 0544570979 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780544570979
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Цена: 1645 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание:

A New York Times Bestseller

You gotta know the rules to play the game. Ball is life. Take it to the hoop. Soar. What can we imagine for our lives? What if we were the star players, moving and grooving through the game of life? What if we had our own rules of the game to help us get what we want, what we aspire to, what will enrich our lives?

Illustrated with photographs by Thai Neave, The Playbook is intended to provide inspiration on the court of life. Each rule contains wisdom from inspiring athletes and role models such as Nelson Mandela, Serena Williams, LeBron James, Carli Lloyd, Steph Curry and Michelle Obama. Kwame Alexander also provides his own poetic and uplifting words, as he shares stories of overcoming obstacles and winning games in this motivational and inspirational book just right for graduates of any age and anyone needing a little encouragement.

Africa must unite - new edition

Автор: Nkrumah, Kwame
Название: Africa must unite - new edition
ISBN: 0901787035 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780901787033
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3876 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Statement of regret

Автор: Kwei-armah, Kwame
Название: Statement of regret
ISBN: 1408103915 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408103913
Издательство: A & C Black
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1496 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Kwame Kwei-Armah`s third play for the National Theatre opens in November 2007 and takes a punchy, provocative look at the Black British experience and the need, or not, for solidarity.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия