Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Baldwin`s Fruit Plants, 1916 (Classic Reprint), Baldwin O. a. D.



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 3157р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: Baldwin O. a. D.
Название:  Baldwin`s Fruit Plants, 1916 (Classic Reprint)
ISBN: 9780266804307
Издательство: Forgotten Books
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0266804306
Обложка/Формат: Hardcover
Страницы: 40
Вес: 0.213 кг.
Дата издания: 25.10.2018
Язык: English
Размер: 22.86 x 15.24 x 0.64 cm
Поставляется из: США



Giovanni`s Room

Автор: James Baldwin
Название: Giovanni`s Room
ISBN: 0141032944 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141032948
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: When David meets the sensual Giovanni in a bohemian bar, he is swept into a passionate love affair. But his girlfriend`s return to Paris destroys everything. Unable to admit to the truth, David pretends the liaison never happened - while Giovanni`s life descends into tragedy. This book introduces love`s fascinating possibilities and extremities.

Dark Days

Автор: Baldwin, James
Название: Dark Days
ISBN: 0241337542 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241337547
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 231 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: One of fifty new books at 1.00 pound each, celebrating the pioneering spirit of the Penguin Modern Classics series, from inspiring essays to groundbreaking fiction and poetry - all complete, standalone works, some never published in Penguin Modern Classics before.

Go Tell It on the Mountain

Автор: Baldwin James
Название: Go Tell It on the Mountain
ISBN: 0345806549 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345806543
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 768 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: "Mountain," Baldwin said, "is the book I had to write if I was ever going to write anything else." Go Tell It On The Mountain, first published in 1953, is Baldwin's first major work, a novel that has established itself as an American classic. With lyrical precision, psychological directness, resonating symbolic power, and a rage that is at once unrelenting and compassionate, Baldwin chronicles a fourteen-year-old boy's discovery of the terms of his identity as the stepson of the minister of a storefront Pentecostal church in Harlem one Saturday in March of 1935. Baldwin's rendering of his protagonist's spiritual, sexual, and moral struggle of self-invention opened new possibilities in the American language and in the way Americans understand themselves.

Another Country

Автор: James Baldwin
Название: Another Country
ISBN: 0141186372 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141186375
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1154 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: After Rufus Scott, an embittered and unemployed black jazz-musician commits suicide, his sister Ida and old friend Vivaldo become lovers. Yet their feelings for each other are complicated by Rufus`s friends, especially the homosexual actor Eric Jones who has been Vivaldo`s lover.

James Baldwin: Later Novels: Tell Me How Long the Train`s Been Gone / If Beale Street Could Talk / Just Above My Head: (Library of America #272)

Автор: Baldwin James
Название: James Baldwin: Later Novels: Tell Me How Long the Train`s Been Gone / If Beale Street Could Talk / Just Above My Head: (Library of America #272)
ISBN: 1598534548 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781598534542
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3846 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The Library of America completes its edition of the collected fiction of the literary voice of the Civil Rights era with this volume gathering three revealing later works of the 1960s and '70s. With such landmark novels as Go Tell It on the Mountain, Giovanni's Room, and the essay collections Notes of a Native Son and The Fire Next Time, James Baldwin established himself as the indispensable voice of the Civil Rights era, a figure whose prophetic exploration of the racial and sexual fissures in American society raised the consciousness of American readers. But by the late 1960s and '70s many regarded Baldwin as being out of sync with the political and social currents transforming America: too integrationist for Black Arts Movement writers and others on the Left, yet too "pessimistic" for many white readers, and as a result his later novels have never received the consideration given his earlier fiction. Sober in outlook but ambitious in scope, these works show Baldwin responding with his signature passion--for music, for justice, for life--and searching intelligence to the new realities of a rapidly changing cultural landscape, as the Movement era gives way to the age of identity politics that we still live in today. This culminating volume in the Library of America edition of his fiction illustrates how Baldwin continues to be relevant in twenty-first-century America, especially in his dramatizing of the unequal treatment of black men by the police and the justice system, his nuanced depictions of the black family, and his explorations of sexuality.

LIBRARY OF AMERICA is an independent nonprofit cultural organization founded in 1979 to preserve our nation's literary heritage by publishing, and keeping permanently in print, America's best and most significant writing. The Library of America series includes more than 300 volumes to date, authoritative editions that average 1,000 pages in length, feature cloth covers, sewn bindings, and ribbon markers, and are printed on premium acid-free paper that will last for centuries.

Richard III

Автор: Baldwin David
Название: Richard III
ISBN: 1445648458 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781445648453
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1422 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: New edition of the bestselling biography of the controversial king whose bones were discovered in a car park in 2012. Contains NEW material, including an account of the reburial in March 2015.

Botanical painting

Автор: Baldwin, Mariella
Название: Botanical painting
ISBN: 1847972772 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781847972774
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2733 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Seeks to convey the essence and beauty of a plant through accurate rendition. This practical book aims to unravel some of the preceived mysteries of the art by revealing the steps that go towards making a stunning painting. By breaking complex forms down into basic shapes, it provides a foundation for building and developing detail in a painting.

Richard III

Автор: Baldwin David
Название: Richard III
ISBN: 1445601826 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781445601823
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 2970 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

The Justin Bieber Album

Автор: Baldwin Garrett
Название: The Justin Bieber Album
ISBN: 0859654648 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780859654647
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1852 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Aged just 16, the buzz surrounding Justin Bieber's name is electrifying. For anyone wishing to buy into the Bieber phenomenon, now's the time.

Think you know pop prince Justin Bieber? This irresistibly illustrated biography takes you closer than ever before, providing all the facts on the most adorable teen sensation around. Meet the boy behind the platinum-selling debut, My World.

At sweet 16, Justin Bieber has already topped the charts, charmed Mr. and Mrs. Obama, and stolen the hearts of a generation. From the homemade music videos that caused a YouTube sensation to the performance that caught the eye of R&B royalty -- with industry heavyweights Usher and Justin Timberlake battling to sign the promising young star -- all the details of his remarkable rise to fame are here.

This is the essential read for all those suffering from Bieber fever

Kingmaker`s sisters

Автор: Baldwin, David
Название: Kingmaker`s sisters
ISBN: 0750950765 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780750950763
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2846 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Examines the role that Warwick the Kingmaker, the Earl of Warwick & Salisbury`s sisters played in late fifteenth-century England, as wives, mothers and homemakers, but also as deputies for their absent husbands, and how the struggle between the Yorkists and the Lancastrians affected them and their families.

Henry VIII`s Last Love

Автор: Baldwin David
Название: Henry VIII`s Last Love
ISBN: 1445660075 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781445660073
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1564 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A fascinating biography of the life of the Tudor woman who almost became Henry VIII`s seventh wife.

Billy Baldwin: The Great American Decorator

Автор: Lewis Adam
Название: Billy Baldwin: The Great American Decorator
ISBN: 0847833674 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780847833672
Издательство: Rizzoli
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6126 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: The definitive book on the legendary decorator Billy Baldwin, known as the "Dean of American Decorating," famous for his classical taste, streamlined modernism, and brilliant use of color. In the tradition of Rizzoli's "Albert Hadley" and "David Hicks", this is the first fully illustrated account of the career of Billy Baldwin (1903-1983), one of the most important decorators of the twentieth century, whose work has influenced contemporary designers from Bunny Williams to Jeffrey Bilhuber. A native of Baltimore, Baldwin's work caught the eye of eminent New York decorator Ruby Ross Wood. She invited him to join her firm, saying his work stood out "like a beacon of light in the boredom of the houses around it." Baldwin's style was a revelation--simultaneously classical and modernist, tailored and clean, yet dramatically colored, and above all American. An enemy of clutter and conspicuous wealth, he favored natural materials and comfortable furniture. The drama in his rooms often came from color, as seen in the dark brown lacquered walls of Cole Porter's library or the scarlet cotton print that covered Diana Vreeland's apartment. Immensely charming, Baldwin was a popular addition to the high society of New York. His clients included Bill and Deeda Blair, Babe and Bill Paley, and Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis. With a foreword by Baldwin's former student Albert Hadley, and enriched by never-before-published transcripts of four 1974 lectures that Baldwin gave at the Cooper-Hewitt, this is an important book for anyone interested in interior design.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия