Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution, Slezkine Yuri


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 2388р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 136 шт.  Склад Америка: 105 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 25 окт 2019
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец Ноября

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Slezkine Yuri   (Юрий Слезкин)
Название:  The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution   (Юрий Слезкин: Дом правительства. Сага русской революции)
Издательство: Princeton University Press
Классификация:
Европейская история
История специфических предметов
Политика и институты государственной власти
Туристические путеводители

ISBN: 0691192723
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780691192727
ISBN: 0-691-19272-3
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-691-19272-7
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 1128
Вес: 1.945 кг.
Дата издания: 28.05.2019
Язык: ENG
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: США
Описание:

The epic story of an enormous Soviet apartment building where Communist true believers lived before their destruction

The House of Government is unlike any other book about the Russian Revolution and the Soviet experiment. Written in the tradition of Tolstoys War and Peace, Grossmans Life and Fate, and Solzhenitsyns The Gulag Archipelago, Yuri Slezkines gripping narrative tells the chilling true story of an enormous Moscow apartment building where Soviet leaders and their families lived until hundreds of these Bolshevik true believers were led, one by one, to prison or to their deaths in Stalins purges. Drawing on letters, diaries, and interviews with survivors, and featuring hundreds of rare photographs, this epic story weaves together biography, literary criticism, architectural history, and fascinating new theories of revolutions, millennial prophecies, and reigns of terror. The result is an unforgettable saga of a building that, like the Soviet Union itself, became a haunted house, forever disturbed by the ghosts of the disappeared.





The Jewish Century, New Edition

Автор: Slezkine Yuri
Название: The Jewish Century, New Edition
ISBN: 0691192820 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780691192826
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3953 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: This masterwork of interpretative history begins with a bold declaration: "The Modern Age is the Jewish Age, and the twentieth century, in particular, is the Jewish Century." The assertion is, of course, metaphorical. But it drives home Yuri Slezkine's provocative thesis: Jews have adapted to the modern world so well that they have become models of what it means to be modern. While focusing on the drama of the Russian Jews, including migr s and their offspring, The Jewish Century is also an incredibly original account of the many faces of modernity--nationalism, socialism, capitalism, and liberalism. Rich in its insight, sweeping in its chronology, and fearless in its analysis, this is a landmark contribution to Jewish, Russian, European, and American history.

The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution

Автор: Slezkine Yuri
Название: The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution
ISBN: 0691176949 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780691176949
Издательство: Princeton UP
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3244 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

On the 100th anniversary of the Russian Revolution, the epic story of an enormous apartment building where Communist true believers lived before their destruction

The House of Government is unlike any other book about the Russian Revolution and the Soviet experiment. Written in the tradition of Tolstoy's War and Peace, Grossman's Life and Fate, and Solzhenitsyn's The Gulag Archipelago, Yuri Slezkine's gripping narrative tells the true story of the residents of an enormous Moscow apartment building where top Communist officials and their families lived before they were destroyed in Stalin's purges. A vivid account of the personal and public lives of Bolshevik true believers, the book begins with their conversion to Communism and ends with their children's loss of faith and the fall of the Soviet Union.

Completed in 1931, the House of Government, later known as the House on the Embankment, was located across the Moscow River from the Kremlin. The largest residential building in Europe, it combined 550 furnished apartments with public spaces that included everything from a movie theater and a library to a tennis court and a shooting range. Slezkine tells the chilling story of how the building's residents lived in their apartments and ruled the Soviet state until some eight hundred of them were evicted from the House and led, one by one, to prison or their deaths.

Drawing on letters, diaries, and interviews, and featuring hundreds of rare photographs, The House of Government weaves together biography, literary criticism, architectural history, and fascinating new theories of revolutions, millennial prophecies, and reigns of terror. The result is an unforgettable human saga of a building that, like the Soviet Union itself, became a haunted house, forever disturbed by the ghosts of the disappeared.

Arctic mirrors

Автор: Slezkine, Yuri
Название: Arctic mirrors
ISBN: 0801481783 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780801481789
Издательство: Cornell University Press
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3525 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Arctic Mirrors is a vividly rendered history of circumpolar peoples in the Russian empire and the Russian mind.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия