Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Luna: Moon Rising, McDonald Ian



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1451р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 2 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 30 май 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Июнь
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: McDonald Ian   (Ян МакДоналд)
Название:  Luna: Moon Rising
Перевод названия: Ян МакДоналд: Люна. Восход луны
ISBN: 9781473216761
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 1473216761
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 448
Вес: 0.517 кг.
Дата издания: 05.03.2020
Размер: 130 x 197 x 28
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



Luna

Автор: McDonald Ian
Название: Luna
ISBN: 1473202248 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781473202245
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: от 1403 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть

Описание: The new novel from a multi-award-winning writer: a corporate SF thriller and the deepest evocation yet of the terrors and rigours of life on the moon.

Luna: Wolf Moon

Автор: McDonald Ian
Название: Luna: Wolf Moon
ISBN: 1473202272 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781473202276
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1451 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The BSFA and Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author returns with the second part of his stunning moon colonisation epic, perfect for fans of THE MARTIAN and RED MARS.

Brasyl

Автор: Mcdonald, Ian
Название: Brasyl
ISBN: 0575082887 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575082885
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1451 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The sensational new novel from one of the most acclaimed UK SF writers; a major addition to the Gollancz list

Cyberabad Days

Автор: Mcdonald, Ian
Название: Cyberabad Days
ISBN: 0575084065 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575084063
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1451 р.
Наличие на складе: Заказано в издательстве.

Описание: Extraordinary new fiction set in the future India of RIVER OF GODS

Luna: Wolf Moon

Автор: McDonald Ian
Название: Luna: Wolf Moon
ISBN: 0765375532 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765375537
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 3251 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание:

A Dragon is dead.

Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon, has fallen. Its riches are divided up among its many enemies, its survivors scattered. Eighteen months have passed .

The remaining Helio children, Lucasinho and Luna, are under the protection of the powerful Asamoahs, while Robson, still reeling from witnessing his parent s violent deaths, is now a ward--virtually a hostage-- of Mackenzie Metals. And the last appointed heir, Lucas, has vanished of the surface of the moon.

Only Lady Sun, dowager of Taiyang, suspects that Lucas Corta is not dead, and more to the point that he is still a major player in the game. After all, Lucas always was the Schemer, and even in death, he would go to any lengths to take back everything and build a new Corta Helio, more powerful than before. But Corta Helio needs allies, and to find them, the fleeing son undertakes an audacious, impossible journey--to Earth.

In an unstable lunar environment, the shifting loyalties and political machinations of each family reach the zenith of their most fertile plots as outright war erupts.

"Luna: Wolf Moon "continues Ian McDonald's saga of the Five Dragons."

Empress of the Sun

Автор: McDonald Ian
Название: Empress of the Sun
ISBN: 1780876718 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781780876719
Издательство: Quercusbooks
Цена: 3049 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Be My Enemy

Автор: McDonald Ian
Название: Be My Enemy
ISBN: 1780876688 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781780876689
Издательство: Quercusbooks
Цена: 2590 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Dervish House

Автор: McDonald Ian
Название: Dervish House
ISBN: 0575088621 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575088627
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1596 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: The new SF epic from Ian McDonald does for Turkey what BRASYL did for Brazil.

Best of ian mcdonald

Автор: Mcdonald, Ian
Название: Best of ian mcdonald
ISBN: 1848638906 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781848638907
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6942 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Luna: Moon Rising

Автор: McDonald Ian
Название: Luna: Moon Rising
ISBN: 0765391473 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765391476
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 3484 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание:

A LOCUS AWARD FINALIST FOR SCIENCE FICTION

The continuing saga of the Five Dragons, Ian McDonald's fast-paced, intricately plotted space opera pitched as Game of Thrones meets The Expanse

A hundred years in the future, a war wages between the Five Dragons--five families that control the Moon's leading industrial companies. Each clan does everything in their power to claw their way to the top of the food chain--marriages of convenience, corporate espionage, kidnapping, and mass assassinations.

Through ingenious political manipulation and sheer force of will, Lucas Cortas rises from the ashes of corporate defeat and seizes control of the Moon. The only person who can stop him is a brilliant lunar lawyer, his sister, Ariel.

Witness the Dragons' final battle for absolute sovereignty in Ian McDonald's heart-stopping finale to the Luna trilogy.

Luna
1. Luna: New Moon
2. Luna: Wolf Moon
3. Luna: Moon Rising

Crisis in Contemporary Medicine and the Rise of the Reflective Physician: 2nd Edition

Автор: Ian McDonald
Название: Crisis in Contemporary Medicine and the Rise of the Reflective Physician: 2nd Edition
ISBN: 1634842561 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781634842563
Издательство: Gazelle Book Services
Цена: р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: This book is an account of criticism and controversy surrounding modern medicine. Chapter One provides an overview of the contents. Chapter Four explains the contribution of the concept of paradigm to the analysis provided. The argument is that, for all its fine accomplishments in medicine, the science has also damaged the art. This view is an echo of views expressed by eminent physicians early in the last Century, including William Osler and Francis Peabody. Concrete evidence of an ailing doctor-patient relationship is manifest in the form of some serious clinical problems. These include patient dissatisfaction, failure to take prescribed medication, failure of a doctors reassurance of normality to allay anxiety, resort to alternative medicine, use of patient advocates and defection to alternative medicine. These we see as, not only damaging to treatment and health outcome, and very expensive, but indicators of a basic lack of trust. To compound the problem, the clinical process is essentially hermeneutic; an interpretive exercise. Hence it cannot be studied without interview and qualitative data analysis. Such methods are also indispensable for the understanding of the doctors management decisions, particularly the social context. The science of medicine is well served by biomedical research and education which has recently been reinforced by the rise of clinical epidemiology and evidence-based medicine. Of great concern is that the skills of sociology and the humanities have been spurned, even denigrated as journalistic or unscientific. Not only has this prevented physicians from fully understanding the patients medical views and social predicament, but has robbed us of the humanistic research methods needed to research the problems. These problems cannot be explained simply as side-effects of the impact of science. Rather there are much deeper currents. In Thomas Kuhns terms, medicine shifted paradigm from superstition to rationality in Ancient Greece, and again to scientific modern medicine at the time of the French Revolution. Medicine, it seems, is on the cusp of a further paradigm shift to a postmodern paradigm. The goal is that this brings the necessary balance between the already revitalised science and the ancient art of medicine. To achieve this, the establishment of centres for the study of clinical practice to train reflective physicians, who will lead clinical practice research, with multidisciplinary studies of the process of clinical care is needed. This will mean applying research methods of empirical science, clinical epidemiology, biostatistics and evidence-based medicine, already in progress and, in cooperation with relevant academics hosted by the centre, interview techniques involving qualitative analysis or any other appropriate methods. An important function is to act as a catalyst to inject social science and humanities into the current modern medical curriculum.

Luna: New Moon

Автор: McDonald Ian
Название: Luna: New Moon
ISBN: 0765375524 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765375520
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 2322 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание:

In Ian McDonald's "Luna: New Moon, "the scions of a falling house must navigate a world of corporate warfare to maintain their family's status in the Moon's vicious political atmosphere.

The Moon wants to kill you.

Maybe it will kill you when the per diem for your allotted food, water, and air runs out, just before you hit paydirt. Maybe it will kill you when you are trapped between the reigning corporations-the Five Dragons-in a foolish gamble against a futuristic feudal society. On the Moon, you must fight for every inch you want to gain. And that is just what Adriana Corta did.

As the leader of the Moon's newest "dragon," Adriana has wrested control of the Moon's Helium-3 industry from the Mackenzie Metal corporation and fought to earn her family's new status. Now, in the twilight of her life, Adriana finds her corporation-Corta Helio-confronted by the many enemies she made during her meteoric rise. If the Corta family is to survive, Adriana's five children must defend their mother's empire from her many enemies... and each other.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия