Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

The Management of Savagery: How America`s National Security State Fueled the Rise of Al Qaeda, Isis, and Donald Trump, Blumenthal Max



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1632р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 10 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 28 июл 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Август
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Blumenthal Max   (Макс Блюменталь)
Название:  The Management of Savagery: How America`s National Security State Fueled the Rise of Al Qaeda, Isis, and Donald Trump
Перевод названия: Макс Блюменталь: Управление дикостью. Как управление национальной безопасности Америки спровоцировал
ISBN: 9781788732307
Издательство: Verso
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 1788732308
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 400
Вес: 0.368 кг.
Дата издания: 07.07.2020
Язык: English
Размер: 129 x 198 x 28
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: How america`s national security state fueled the rise of al qaeda, isis, and donald trump
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



Steve Jobs: the Man Who Thought Different

Автор: Karen Blumenthal
Название: Steve Jobs: the Man Who Thought Different
ISBN: 1408832062 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408832066
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1361 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Steve Jobs has been described as a showman, artist, tyrant, genius, jerk. Through his life he was loved, hated, admired and dismissed, yet he was a living legend; the genius who founded Apple in his parent's garage when he was just 21 years-old, revolutionising the music world. He single-handedly introduced the first computer that could sit on your desk and founded and nurtured a company called Pixar bringing to life Oscar wining animations Toy Story and Finding Nemo. So how did the man, who was neither engineer nor computer geek change the world we live in, making us want every product he touched? On graduation day in 2005, a fifty-year-old Steve Jobs said: 'Today I want to tell you three stories from my life, That's it. Just three stories'. The first story is about connecting the dots. My second story is about love and loss. My third story is about death. This is his story...

Heston at home

Автор: Blumenthal, Heston
Название: Heston at home
ISBN: 1408804409 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408804407
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6188 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The book that redefines home cookery for the twenty-first century

Fat duck cookbook

Автор: Blumenthal, Heston
Название: Fat duck cookbook
ISBN: 0747597375 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780747597377
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6806 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The most desirable restaurant book ever published, now in a smaller format edition

The Management of Savagery: How America`s National Security State Fueled the Rise of Al Qaeda, Isis, and Donald Trump

Автор: Blumenthal Max
Название: The Management of Savagery: How America`s National Security State Fueled the Rise of Al Qaeda, Isis, and Donald Trump
ISBN: 1788732294 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781788732291
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2820 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: How America`s national security state fueled the rise of Al Qaeda, ISIS, and Donald Trump.

Be the Hero

Автор: Blumenthal Noah
Название: Be the Hero
ISBN: 160509000X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781605090009
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1705 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: A victim mentality is rampant in organizations today. My boss is a jerk. This is a dead-end job. I can`t change anything here. This book shows readers how to gain success and satisfaction in their lives by transforming the ways they interpret the actions of others, their own situation, and themselves.

Grande Expectations

Автор: Karen Blumenthal
Название: Grande Expectations
ISBN: 0749928565 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780749928568
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1100 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The world of publicly traded companies can be confusing. What does a particular stock skyrocket one day and plummet the next? How is the value of a company - particularly a multi-national one - really determined? Karen Blumenthal, a veteran reporter and editor for the Wall Street Journal, provides all of these questions and more in this riveting book. A grand business narrative in the tradition of Michael Lewis, Grande Expectations shows how money is made and lost by following one familiar stock, Starbucks, over the course of an entire year, demonstrating how all the players - big and small investors, company management, the media, and more - determine its performance.Blumenthal takes us behind the scenes at the company's annual stockholders meeting, into the inner sanctum of Starbucks's corporate headquarters, and introduces us to an array of colourful characters: the head of an investment club, a paranoid short seller, the manager of a huge investment portfolio, and more.

What emerges is not only a demystification of the complex world of high finance, but a compelling biography of one of the world's most recognised brands.

Fat Camp

Автор: Blumenthal, Deborah
Название: Fat Camp
ISBN: 0451218655 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451218650
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 854 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

In search of perfection

Автор: Blumenthal, Heston
Название: In search of perfection
ISBN: 0747584095 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780747584094
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4950 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Examines the role of food in our lives and memories. This book explores the `perfect` versions of eight dishes which represent the essence of our culinary heritage: Roast Chicken & Roast Potatoes; Pizza Bangers & Mash Steak; Spaghetti Bolognese Fish & Chips; and, Black Forest Gateau Treacle Tart & Ice Cream.

51 Day War

Автор: Blumenthal Max
Название: 51 Day War
ISBN: 1784783110 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784783112
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3562 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Journalist and bestselling author Max Blumenthal reports on Israel`s 2014 Operation Protective Edge that razed Gaza.

The 51 Day War: Ruin and Resistance in Gaza

Автор: Blumenthal Max
Название: The 51 Day War: Ruin and Resistance in Gaza
ISBN: 1568585446 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781568585444
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 2040 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Journalist and bestselling author Max Blumenthal reports on Israel`s 2014 Operation Protective Edge-a devastating offensive that left thousands of civilians dead in Gaza-and provides an on-the-ground view of those 51 days.

Historic Heston

Автор: Blumenthal Heston
Название: Historic Heston
ISBN: 140885757X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408857571
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6188 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: British gastronomy has a grand old tradition that has been lost over time. Now our most inventive chef is out to reclaim it. Heston Blumenthal, whose name is synonymous with cutting-edge cuisine, still finds his greatest source of inspiration in the unique and delicious food that our sceptered isle once produced.

This has been the secret to his success at world-famous restaurants The Fat Duck and Dinner, where a contrast between old and new, modern and historic, is key. Historic Heston charts a quest for identity through the best of British cooking that stretches from medieval to late-Victorian recipes. Start with twenty-eight historic dishes, take them apart, put them together again and what have you got? A sublime twenty-first-century take on delicacies including meat fruit (1500), quaking pudding (1660) and mock turtle soup (1892).

Heston examines the history behind each one's invention and the science that makes it work. He puts these dishes in their social context and follows obscure culinary trails, ferreting out such curious sources as The Queen-like Closet from 1672 (which offers an excellent method for drying goose). What it adds up to is an idiosyncratic culinary history of Britain.

This glorious book also gives a unique insight into the way that Heston works, with signature dishes from both The Fat Duck and the double Michelin-starred Dinner. With a beautiful cover illustrated by the genius that is Dave McKean, his illustrations throughout, and some of the most superb food photography you'll ever see, Historic Heston is a book to treasure. You think you know about British cooking? Think again.

Heston`s Fantastical Feasts

Автор: Heston Blumenthal
Название: Heston`s Fantastical Feasts
ISBN: 1408808609 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408808603
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3094 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: This is the book of Heston Blumenthal`s hugely successful Channel 4 series `Feast`. Heston is back for a second series of 6 incredible new feasts inspired by history, literature and legend, basing on themes which range from the whimsical to the phantasmagorical: Willy Wonka Feast; Fairytale Feast; Edwardian Feast; Gothic Feast; 1970`s Feast; and, Feast of the Future. `Feast` is a mind-boggling and mouth-watering foray into the realms of the imagination. With characteristic inventiveness and attention to detail, Heston creates glorious feasts the likes of which the rest of us can only dream (or read).


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия