Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18 сб,вс: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Хиты | |
 

Brightness Reef, Brin



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1015р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 20 июл 2024
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Сентябрь
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Brin   (Брин)
Название:  Brightness Reef
Перевод названия: Яркий риф
ISBN: 9780553573305
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0553573306
Обложка/Формат: Mass Market Paperbound
Страницы: 688
Вес: 0.295 кг.
Дата издания: October 1, 1996
Язык: English
Размер: 17.55 x 10.57 x 3.00 cm
Поставляется из: США
Описание: David Brins Uplift novels--Sundiver, Hugo award winner The Uplift War, and Hugo and Nebula winner Startide Rising--are among the most thrilling and extraordinary science fiction tales ever written. Now David Brin returns to this future universe for a new Uplift trilogy, packed with adventure, passion and wit.

The planet Jijo is forbidden to settlers, its ecology protected by guardians of the Five Galaxies. But over the centuries it has been resettled, populated by refugees of six intelligent races. Together they have woven a new society in the wilderness, drawn together by their fear of Judgment Day, when the Five Galaxies will discover their illegal colony. Then a strange starship arrives on Jijo. Does it bring the long-dreaded judgment, or worse--a band of criminals willing to destroy the six races of Jijo in order to cover their own crimes?
Дополнительное описание: Кол-во стр.: 659
Формат: 171 x 114
Дата издания: 1996
Страна: USA
Круг читателей: general
Иллюстрации: Illustrations, map
Вес: 295





Bring the Jubilee

Автор: Moore, Ward
Название: Bring the Jubilee
ISBN: 1857987640 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781857987645
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1516 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The definitive Alternate History story - the first to ask `What if the South had won the Civil War?`

Автор: Bradley Alan
Название: Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew`d
ISBN: 1409149501 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409149507
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2275 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: Cosy crime historical mysteries featuring Flavia de Luce - the teenage amateur sleuth you`ll never forget. Perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie`s Miss Marple.

Heaven`s Reach

Автор: Brin
Название: Heaven`s Reach
ISBN: 0553574736 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553574739
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)

Sundiver

Автор: Brin
Название: Sundiver
ISBN: 0553269828 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553269826
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 902 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Bring Me Home

Автор: Titchmarsh Alan
Название: Bring Me Home
ISBN: 0340936932 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340936931
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1668 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

Earth

Автор: Brin
Название: Earth
ISBN: 055329024X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553290240
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: It's fifty years from tomorrow, and a black hole has accidentally fallen into the Earth's core. A team of scientists frantically searches for a way to prevent the mishap from causing harm, only to discover another black hole already feeding relentlessly at the core - one that could destroy the planet within two years.

Bring the Outdoors in: 20 Garden Projects for the Decorating and Styling Interiors

Автор: Powers Shane
Название: Bring the Outdoors in: 20 Garden Projects for the Decorating and Styling Interiors
ISBN: 1452107548 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781452107547
Издательство: Abrams
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2375 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: This stunning, illustrated guide to creating garden accents for the home includes 20 projects with a lifestyle and home decor bent, such as: dried floral garlands, willow wreaths, container water gardens, and succulent landscapes.

Glory Season

Автор: Brin
Название: Glory Season
ISBN: 0553567675 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553567670
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 902 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Hugo and Nebula award-winning author David Brin is one of the most eloquent, imaginative voices in science fiction.Now he returns with a new novel rich in texture, universal in theme, monumental in scope--pushing the genre to new heights.
Young Maia is fast approaching a turning point in her life.As a half-caste var, she must leave the clan home of her privileged half sisters and seek her fortune in the world.With her twin sister, Leie, she searches the docks of Port Sanger for an apprenticeship aboard the vessels that sail the trade routes of the Stratoin oceans.
On her far-reaching, perilous journey of discovery, Maia will endure hardship and hunger, imprisonment and loneliness, bloody battles with pirates and separation from her twin.And along the way, she will meet a traveler who has come an unimaginable distance--and who threatens the delicate balance of the Stratoins' carefully maintained, perfect society....
Both exciting and insightful, "Glory Season" is a major novel, a transcendent saga of the human spirit."

When will jesus bring the pork chops?

Автор: Carlin, George
Название: When will jesus bring the pork chops?
ISBN: 140130821X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781401308216
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2579 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: On the heels of George Carlin's #1 New York Times bestseller Napalm & Silly Putty comes When Will Jesus Bring the Pork Chops? -- infused with Carlin's trademark irreverent humor and biting cultural observations.

Here we go again . . . George Carlin's hilarious When Will Jesus Bring the Pork Chops? offers his cutting-edge opinions and observational humor on everything from evasive euphemistic language to politicians to the media to dead people. Nothing and no one is safe

Despite the current climate of political correctness, Carlin is not afraid to take on controversial topics:

  • Carlin on the media: The media comprises equal parts business, politics, advertising, public relations, and show business. Nice combination. Enough bull for Texas to open a chain of branch offices.
  • Carlin on the battle of the sexes: Here's all you have to know about men and women: women are crazy, men are stupid. And the main reason women are crazy is that men are stupid.
  • Carlin on hygiene: When did they pass a law that says the people who make my sandwich have to be wearing gloves? I'm not comfortable with this. I don't want glove residue all over my food; it's not sanitary. Who knows where these gloves have been?
  • Carlin on evasive language: Just to demonstrate how far using euphemisms in language has gone, some psychologists are now actually referring to ugly people as those with "severe appearance deficits." Hey, Doctor. How's that for "denial"?
  • Carlin on politics: No self-respecting politician would ever admit to working in the government. They prefer to think of themselves "serving the nation." To help visualize the service they provide the country, you may wish to picture the things that take place on a stud farm.
The thinking person's comic who uses words as weapons, Carlin puts voice to issues that capture the modern imagination. For instance, why are there Ten Commandments? Are UFOs real? What will the future really be like? This brand-new collection tackles all that and more.

In When Will Jesus Bring the Pork Chops? Carlin's razor-sharp observations demolish everyday values and leave you laughing out loud--delivering exactly what his countless fans have been waiting for.
Practice Effect

Автор: Brin
Название: Practice Effect
ISBN: 055326981X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553269819
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 789 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Dennis Nuel, a physicist, travels to an anomoly world, where the laws of science are unpredictable, via the zievatron in order to find out what is wrong with the device's return mechanism.

Startide Rising

Автор: Brin
Название: Startide Rising
ISBN: 055327418X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553274189
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Uplift War

Автор: Brin
Название: Uplift War
ISBN: 0553279718 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553279719
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The inhabitants of Garth, a dying planet, battle brutal alien invaders, with the survival of Earth and the fate of the entire five galaxies at stak


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия