Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Diplomatic Baggage, Brigid Keenan



Сейчас книги нет в продаже.
Возможно появится в будущем.

Автор: Brigid Keenan
Название:  Diplomatic Baggage
Перевод названия: Кинан Бриджид: Дипломатические знания
ISBN: 9780719567261
Издательство: Little, Brown
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0719567262
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 304
Вес: 0.208 кг.
Дата издания: 30.01.2006
Язык: English
Иллюстрации: None
Размер: 19.76 x 12.95 x 1.96 cm
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: The adventures of a trailing spouse
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



      Старое издание
Diplomatic baggage: a Format

Автор: Brigid Keenan
Название: Diplomatic baggage: a Format
ISBN: 0719568072 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780719568077
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 1100 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.


Letters to the Lost

Автор: Brigid Kemmerer
Название: Letters to the Lost
ISBN: 140888352X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408883525
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 989 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Secret letters spark true love in this emotionally compelling romance perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Stephanie Perkins. A Zoella Book Club Pick 2017. Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist.

Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope. Declan Murphy isn't the sort of guy you want to cross.

In the midst of his court-ordered community service at the local cemetery, he's trying to escape the demons of his past. When Declan reads a haunting letter left beside a grave, he can't resist writing back. Soon, he's opening up to a perfect stranger, and their connection is immediate.

But neither Declan nor Juliet knows that they're not actually strangers. When life at school interferes with their secret life of letters, sparks will fly as Juliet and Declan discover truths that might tear them apart.

John F. Kennedy the Brave

Автор: Keenan, Sheila
Название: John F. Kennedy the Brave
ISBN: 0062432583 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062432582
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 483 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: "Ask not what your country can do for you-ask what you can do for your country."When he was a young boy, John Fitzgerald Kennedy wondered about what happened in the world. Kennedy the Brave is a Level Two I Can Read, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help.

John F. Kennedy the Brave

Автор: Keenan, Sheila
Название: John F. Kennedy the Brave
ISBN: 0062432591 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062432599
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1645 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание:

"Ask not what your country can do for you--ask what you can do for your country."

When he was a young boy, John Fitzgerald Kennedy wondered about what happened in the world. He wanted to change the world when he grew up, and he did just that

Beginning readers will learn about the milestones in John F. Kennedy's life in this Level Two I Can Read biography, which combines a traditional, illustrated narrative with historical photographs at the back of book. Complete with a timeline, photographs, and little-known facts about the United States' thirty-fifth president, the brave John F. Kennedy.

John F. Kennedy the Brave is a Level Two I Can Read, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help.

Brigid Berlin Polaroids

Автор: James Dagon, Fremont Vincent, Rygle Anastasia
Название: Brigid Berlin Polaroids
ISBN: 190952624X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781909526242
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6374 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Brigid Berlin (born 1939) was one of the most prominent and colorful members of Andy Warhol's Factory in the 1960s and 1970s. Her legendary personal collection of Polaroids is collected here for the first time and constitutes an intimate, beautiful, artistic, outrageous insight into this iconic period. This wild photographic odyssey featured a foreword by cult filmmaker John Waters, who writes, "Brigid was always my favorite underground movie star; big, often naked, and ornery as hell ... The Polaroids here show just how wide Brigid's world was; her access was amazing. She was never a groupie, always an insider." Berlin knew everyone and her lens captured them all: celebrities, Superstars, artists, herself and, of course, Warhol. As Waters observes, through her snaps, "Andy was uncovered and revealed like never before." The book also features an introduction by Bob Colacello, editor of Warhol's Interview magazine and features writer for Vanity Fair, who notes: "In recording life, she captured our times. By myopically depicting her own transgressions and self- indulgences, she has prophetically reflected the narcissism and exhibitionism, the craving for fame and confusing of fame and infamy that have become the staples of American popular culture." In discussing her style, he reflects, "This is the opposite of fashion photography or studio portraiture. Brigid was a realist. What she saw is what you got."

Fictionally Fabulous: The Characters Who Created the Looks We Love

Автор: Keenan Higgins Anne
Название: Fictionally Fabulous: The Characters Who Created the Looks We Love
ISBN: 076246142X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780762461424
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1886 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Illustrator Anne Keenan Higgins-whose designs can be found on best-selling gift product and books worldwide-takes readers on a whimsical, one-of-a-kind, utterly irresistible tour of fashion history through our favorite style icons of film and television.

This is Memorial Device

Автор: Keenan David
Название: This is Memorial Device
ISBN: 0571330835 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571330836
Издательство: Faber
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2226 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: A love letter to the small towns of Lanarkshire in the west of Scotland in the late 1970s and early 80s as they were temporarily transformed by the endless possibilities that came out of the freefall from punk rock. It follows a cast of misfits, drop-outs, small town visionaries and would-be artists and musicians through a period of time.

ACT 3

Автор: Keenan-Bolger Andrew, Wetherhead Kate
Название: ACT 3
ISBN: 0448478412 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780448478418
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1452 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: A show-stopping middle-grade series about life in and out of the spotlight from Broadway stars and Internet sensations Andrew Keenan-Bolger and Kate Wetherhead.

Two weeks at Camp Curtain-Up is just what Jack and Louisa need to fuel their passion for theater: Broadway musical sing-alongs, outdoor rehearsals, and tons of new MTNs (musical theater nerds) to meet... maybe even a special someone. It almost feels like fate when the two friends return home to find local auditions for The Sound of Music. But as Louisa fantasizes about frolicking in the Alps, Jack gets tempted by a student-run drama competition that would reunite the two with their camp friends. Will Jack get Louisa to skip an audition? Can Lou handle Jack as her director? And will someone finally get a big, Broadway happy ending?

International Negotiation in a Complex World

Автор: Starkey Brigid, Boyer Mark A., Wilkenfeld Jonathan
Название: International Negotiation in a Complex World
ISBN: 1442276711 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781442276710
Издательство: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4793 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: This hands-on text provides an essential introduction to international negotiation, exploring the impact of complex multilateralism on traditional negotiation concepts such as bargaining, issue salience, and strategic choice. The authors include a rich array of current real-world cases and examples to illustrate key themes.

Diplomatic baggage: a Format

Автор: Brigid Keenan
Название: Diplomatic baggage: a Format
ISBN: 0719568072 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780719568077
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 1100 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

England`s Hidden Reverse

Автор: Keenan David
Название: England`s Hidden Reverse
ISBN: 1907222170 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781907222177
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2902 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: David Keenan`s book miraculously weaves the history of all three bands into one fascinating narrative.

Sex with Shakespeare

Автор: Keenan, Jillian
Название: Sex with Shakespeare
ISBN: 0062378724 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062378729
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1645 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: A provocative, moving, kinky, and often absurdly funny memoir about Shakespeare, love, obsession, and spankingWhen it came to understanding love, a teenage Jillian Keenan had nothing to guide her-until a production of The Tempest sent Shakespeare`s language flowing through her blood for the first time.

Sex with Shakespeare: Here`s Much to Do with Pain, But More with Love

Автор: Keenan Jillian
Название: Sex with Shakespeare: Here`s Much to Do with Pain, But More with Love
ISBN: 0062378716 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062378712
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2516 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание:

A provocative, moving, kinky, and often absurdly funny memoir about Shakespeare, love, obsession, and spanking

When it came to understanding love, a teenage Jillian Keenan had nothing to guide her until a production of The Tempest sent Shakespeare s language flowing through her blood for the first time. In Sex with Shakespeare, she tells the story of how the Bard s plays helped her embrace her unusual sexual identity and find a love story of her own.

Four hundred years after Shakespeare s death, Keenan s smart and passionate memoir brings new life to his work. With fourteen of his plays as a springboard, she explores the many facets of love and sexuality from desire and communication to fetish and fantasy. In A Midsummer Night s Dream, Keenan unmasks Helena as a sexual masochist like Jillian herself. In Macbeth, she examines criminalized sexual identities and the dark side of privacy. The Taming of the Shrew goes inside the secret world of bondage, domination, and sadomasochism, while King Lear exposes the ill-fated king as a possible sexual predator. Moving through the canon, Keenan makes it abundantly clear that literature is a conversation. In Sex with Shakespeare, words are love.

As Keenan wanders the world in search of connection, from desert dictatorships to urban islands to disputed territories, Shakespeare goes with her and provokes complex, surprising, and wildly important conversations about sexuality, consent, and the secrets that simmer beneath our surfaces."


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия