Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Consolations of the Forest, Sylvain Tesson



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1269р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 37 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 28 июл 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Август
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Sylvain Tesson
Название:  Consolations of the Forest
ISBN: 9780141975481
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0141975482
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 256
Вес: 0.192 кг.
Дата издания: 03.07.2014
Серия: Memoirs
Издание: Main
Размер: 138 x 201 x 15
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: Alone in a cabin in the middle taiga
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



Gabriel`s Inferno

Автор: Sylvain Reynard
Название: Gabriel`s Inferno
ISBN: 1405912413 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405912419
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1154 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Gabriel Emerson is a man tortured by his dark past. A highly respected university professor, Gabriel uses his notorious good looks and charm to lead a secret life of pleasure where nothing is out of bounds.

Sleeping Giants

Автор: Neuvel, Sylvain
Название: Sleeping Giants
ISBN: 0718181697 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780718181697
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Walled

Автор: Cypel, Sylvain
Название: Walled
ISBN: 1590512103 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781590512104
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1534 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: The conflict in Israel has been blamed on everything from God to land. This book draws on interviews, political speeches, and historical investigation into the cultural heritage of the region to explicate the ways that Israeli society represents its relations with its Arab adversaries.

Dark Angel

Автор: Sylvain Dominique
Название: Dark Angel
ISBN: 1780876041 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781780876047
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1414 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Introducing Lola Jost and Ingrid Diesel, a mismatched pair of amateur sleuths always one step ahead of the Paris police...

Sleeping Giants

Автор: Neuvel Sylvain
Название: Sleeping Giants
ISBN: 1101886714 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781101886717
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1453 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery--and a fight to control a gargantuan power.

A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home in Deadwood, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a square hole, its walls glowing with intricate carvings. But the firemen who come to save her peer down upon something even stranger: a little girl in the palm of a giant metal hand.

Seventeen years later, the mystery of the bizarre artifact remains unsolved--its origins, architects, and purpose unknown. Its carbon dating defies belief; military reports are redacted; theories are floated, then rejected.

But some can never stop searching for answers.

Rose Franklin is now a highly trained physicist leading a top secret team to crack the hand's code. And along with her colleagues, she is being interviewed by a nameless interrogator whose power and purview are as enigmatic as the provenance of the relic. What's clear is that Rose and her compatriots are on the edge of unraveling history's most perplexing discovery--and figuring out what it portends for humanity. But once the pieces of the puzzle are in place, will the result prove to be an instrument of lasting peace or a weapon of mass destruction?

Praise for Sleeping Giants

"Reminiscent of The Martian and World War Z, Sleeping Giants is a luminous conspiracy yarn that shoots for (and lands among) the stars."--Pierce Brown, New York Times bestselling author of Red Rising

"As high-concept as it is, Sleeping Giants is a thriller through and through. . . . Not only is Sleeping Giants one of the most promising series kickoffs in recent memory, it's a smart demonstration of how science fiction can honor its traditions and reverse-engineer them at the same time."--NPR

"Neuvel weaves a complex tapestry with ancient machinery buried in the Earth, shadow governments, and geopolitical conflicts. But the most surprising thing about the book may just be how compelling the central characters are in the midst of these larger-than-life concepts. . . . I can't stop thinking about it."--Chicago Review of Books

"First-time novelist Sylvain Neuvel does a bold, splashy cannonball off the high dive with Sleeping Giants. It bursts at the seams with big ideas and the questions they spawn--How much human life is worth sacrificing in the pursuit of scientific progress? Can humanity be trusted with weapons of ultimate destruction? And the biggest: Are we alone? But all that really matters is that this book is a sheer blast from start to finish. I haven't had this much fun reading in ages."--Blake Crouch, author of Dark Matter and the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy

"A remarkable debut . . . Reminiscent of Max Brooks's World War Z, the story's format effectively builds suspense."--Library Journal (debut of the month)

"This stellar debut novel . . . masterfully blends together elements of sci-fi, political thriller and apocalyptic fiction. . . . A page-turner of the highest order."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

" A] fascinating first novel . . . This intriguing tale is entirely worthy of an adult audience."--Publishers Weekly

From the Hardcover edition.

Resistance: Orbital

Автор: Runberg Sylvain
Название: Resistance: Orbital
ISBN: 1849182620 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849182621
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1137 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A new volume that confirms this series and its mix of intergalactic politics and action-diplomacy as one of the great sci-fi comics series

Orbital

Автор: Runberg Sylvain
Название: Orbital
ISBN: 1849181721 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849181723
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1137 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A new volume that confirms this series and its mix of intergalactic politics and action-diplomacy as one of the great sci-fi comics series

Consolations of the Forest

Автор: Tesson, Sylvain
Название: Consolations of the Forest
ISBN: 0141975474 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141975474
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Цена: 2208 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Modelling dual-use trade control systems

Автор: Jankowitsch-prevor, Odette Michel, Quentin Paile-calvo, Sylvain
Название: Modelling dual-use trade control systems
ISBN: 2875742035 ISBN-13(EAN): 9782875742032
Издательство: Peter Lang
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4588 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: The Chaudfontaine Group was established in 2010 as an annual two-day gathering of young Europeans with diverse academic backgrounds, including lawyers, economists and political scientists, from relevant national authorities, European institutions, scientific centres and industry. Its members are invited to discuss their respective viewpoints on the European trade of sensitive goods, focusing on the strategic issues confronting this sector in a rapidly evolving international context.
In December 2013, at its fourth conference, the Group met with African experts to debate the question of how African countries control the trade of dual-use items and the challenges they face in their search for effective regulations. The objective was to study whether international norms and experiences, pertaining both to states and to organisations, could be used as standardised models for African countries affected by unique security concerns.
This volume analyses and discusses those trade control systems which could be described as models and might therefore serve as a standard to be exported to the African countries in question. The debate is multi-levelled and studies the possibility of setting universal, regional or even-sub-regional norms.
The contributors to this book, who display a wide variety of expertise, call for the adoption of norms which they argue have the potential to reconcile freedom of trade with international security, without presuming that these norms should be universal.

Numbers of the gods

Автор: Tristan, Sylvain
Название: Numbers of the gods
ISBN: 1615773665 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781615773664
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2845 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Sherlock Holmes and the Vampires of London

Автор: Cordurie Sylvain
Название: Sherlock Holmes and the Vampires of London
ISBN: 1616552662 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781616552664
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1538 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Gabriel`s Inferno

Автор: Sylvain Reynard
Название: Gabriel`s Inferno
ISBN: 042526596X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425265963
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1453 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: From New York Times bestselling author Sylvain Reynard comes the haunting, unforgettable tale of one man's salvation and one woman's sensual awakening--the first in the Gabriel's Inferno series....

Enigmatic and sexy, Professor Gabriel Emerson is a well-respected Dante specialist by day, but by night he devotes himself to an uninhibited life of pleasure. He uses his notorious good looks and sophisticated charm to gratify his every whim, but is secretly tortured by his dark past and consumed by the profound belief that he is beyond all hope of redemption.

When the sweet and innocent Julia Mitchell enrolls as his graduate student, his attraction and mysterious connection to her not only jeopardizes his career, but sends him on a journey in which his past and his present collide.

An intriguing and sinful exploration of seduction, forbidden love, and redemption, Gabriel's Inferno is a captivating and wildly passionate tale of one man's escape from his own personal hell as he tries to earn the impossible--forgiveness and love.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия