История
+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Вход в систему
Книги
Информация
Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Sleeping Giants, Neuvel, Sylvain

Варианты приобретения
Цена: 584р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (1 шт.)
Отгрузка заказа в течение 1 рабочего дня
Добавить в корзину
Цена: 720р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть
Отгрузка заказа в течение 5-7 рабочих дней
Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Neuvel, Sylvain
Название:  Sleeping Giants
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Классификация:
ISBN: 1405921897
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405921893
ISBN: 1-405-92189-7
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-405-92189-3
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 320
Вес: 0.208 кг.
Дата издания: 08.09.2016
Язык: English
Размер: 112 x 182 x 35
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



Sleeping Giants

Автор: Neuvel Sylvain
Название: Sleeping Giants
ISBN: 1101886714 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781101886717
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1026 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery--and a fight to control a gargantuan power.

A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home in Deadwood, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a square hole, its walls glowing with intricate carvings. But the firemen who come to save her peer down upon something even stranger: a little girl in the palm of a giant metal hand.

Seventeen years later, the mystery of the bizarre artifact remains unsolved--its origins, architects, and purpose unknown. Its carbon dating defies belief; military reports are redacted; theories are floated, then rejected.

But some can never stop searching for answers.

Rose Franklin is now a highly trained physicist leading a top secret team to crack the hand's code. And along with her colleagues, she is being interviewed by a nameless interrogator whose power and purview are as enigmatic as the provenance of the relic. What's clear is that Rose and her compatriots are on the edge of unraveling history's most perplexing discovery--and figuring out what it portends for humanity. But once the pieces of the puzzle are in place, will the result prove to be an instrument of lasting peace or a weapon of mass destruction?

Praise for Sleeping Giants

"Reminiscent of The Martian and World War Z, Sleeping Giants is a luminous conspiracy yarn that shoots for (and lands among) the stars."--Pierce Brown, New York Times bestselling author of Red Rising

"As high-concept as it is, Sleeping Giants is a thriller through and through. . . . Not only is Sleeping Giants one of the most promising series kickoffs in recent memory, it's a smart demonstration of how science fiction can honor its traditions and reverse-engineer them at the same time."--NPR

"Neuvel weaves a complex tapestry with ancient machinery buried in the Earth, shadow governments, and geopolitical conflicts. But the most surprising thing about the book may just be how compelling the central characters are in the midst of these larger-than-life concepts. . . . I can't stop thinking about it."--Chicago Review of Books

"First-time novelist Sylvain Neuvel does a bold, splashy cannonball off the high dive with Sleeping Giants. It bursts at the seams with big ideas and the questions they spawn--How much human life is worth sacrificing in the pursuit of scientific progress? Can humanity be trusted with weapons of ultimate destruction? And the biggest: Are we alone? But all that really matters is that this book is a sheer blast from start to finish. I haven't had this much fun reading in ages."--Blake Crouch, author of Dark Matter and the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy

"A remarkable debut . . . Reminiscent of Max Brooks's World War Z, the story's format effectively builds suspense."--Library Journal (debut of the month)

"This stellar debut novel . . . masterfully blends together elements of sci-fi, political thriller and apocalyptic fiction. . . . A page-turner of the highest order."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

" A] fascinating first novel . . . This intriguing tale is entirely worthy of an adult audience."--Publishers Weekly

From the Hardcover edition.

Gabriel`s Redemption

Автор: Reynard Sylvain
Название: Gabriel`s Redemption
ISBN: 0425266516 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425266519
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1026 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Gabriel`s Rapture

Автор: Sylvain Reynard
Название: Gabriel`s Rapture
ISBN: 0425265951 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425265956
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: от 840 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть

Gabriel`s Inferno

Автор: Sylvain Reynard
Название: Gabriel`s Inferno
ISBN: 042526596X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425265963
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1026 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Ruptures

Автор: Runberg, Sylvain
Название: Ruptures
ISBN: 1905460953 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781905460953
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 864 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Caleb (a human) and Mezoke (a Sandjarr) are paired up and trained as special agents to keep the intergalactic peace. This is a controversial and historic alliance given their races` longstanding enmity, and a lot of people are watching them. Their first mission is to keep war from breaking out between humans and Javlodes on the planet Senestam.

Darwin`s Diaries

Автор: Runberg Sylvain
Название: Darwin`s Diaries
ISBN: 1849181446 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849181440
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 864 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Orbital

Автор: Runberg Sylvain
Название: Orbital
ISBN: 1849181721 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849181723
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 864 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A new volume that confirms this series and its mix of intergalactic politics and action-diplomacy as one of the great sci-fi comics series

Sherlock Holmes: Crime Alleys

Автор: Sylvain, Cordurie
Название: Sherlock Holmes: Crime Alleys
ISBN: 1616558261 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781616558260
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1091 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: It is the spring of 1876, and members England's intellectual and scientific communities are disappearing without ransom or a trace. When the kidnappers target a brilliant young virtuoso violinist--who also happens to be a close personal acquaintance of Sherlock Holmes--the great detective goes on the hunt. But the mastermind behind the abductions may prove too cunning even for Holmes


Consolations of the Forest

Автор: Tesson, Sylvain
Название: Consolations of the Forest
ISBN: 0141975474 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141975474
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Цена: 1420 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Eye of the Celts

Автор: Runberg Sylvain
Название: Eye of the Celts
ISBN: 1849180954 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849180955
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 756 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Charles Darwin is known as the Father of Evolution. But his hidden diaries reveal that he studied other, less natural things as well -

The Raven

Автор: Reynard Sylvain
Название: The Raven
ISBN: 0425266494 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425266496
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1026 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Sherlock Holmes and the Necronomicon

Автор: Cordurie Sylvain
Название: Sherlock Holmes and the Necronomicon
ISBN: 1616558164 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781616558161
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1091 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия