Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18 сб: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Sleeping Giants, Neuvel, Sylvain



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 879р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 7 фев 2023
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец Марта
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Neuvel, Sylvain
Название:  Sleeping Giants
ISBN: 9781405921893
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 1405921897
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 320
Вес: 0.208 кг.
Дата издания: 08.09.2016
Серия: Themis files
Язык: English
Размер: 112 x 182 x 35
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: Themis files book 1
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



Gabriel`s Inferno

Автор: Sylvain Reynard
Название: Gabriel`s Inferno
ISBN: 1405912413 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405912419
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1099 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Gabriel Emerson is a man tortured by his dark past. A highly respected university professor, Gabriel uses his notorious good looks and charm to lead a secret life of pleasure where nothing is out of bounds.

The Raven

Автор: Reynard Sylvain
Название: The Raven
ISBN: 0425266494 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425266496
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1521 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Sherlock Holmes and the Necronomicon

Автор: Cordurie Sylvain
Название: Sherlock Holmes and the Necronomicon
ISBN: 1616558164 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781616558161
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1496 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Following his encounter with the vampire Selymes, Sherlock Holmes embarks on an Arctic expedition under the assumed name of Thomas Sigerson. During his excursion, the great detective uncovers strange and dark forces at work, and only learns that some mysteries are best left unsolved

Sir Arthur Conan-Doyle meets H. P. Lovecraft

Consolations of the Forest

Автор: Tesson, Sylvain
Название: Consolations of the Forest
ISBN: 0141975474 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141975474
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Цена: 2103 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Orbital

Автор: Runberg Sylvain
Название: Orbital
ISBN: 1849181721 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849181723
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1143 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A new volume that confirms this series and its mix of intergalactic politics and action-diplomacy as one of the great sci-fi comics series

Sherlock Holmes: Crime Alleys

Автор: Sylvain, Cordurie
Название: Sherlock Holmes: Crime Alleys
ISBN: 1616558261 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781616558260
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1496 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: It is the spring of 1876, and members England's intellectual and scientific communities are disappearing without ransom or a trace. When the kidnappers target a brilliant young virtuoso violinist--who also happens to be a close personal acquaintance of Sherlock Holmes--the great detective goes on the hunt. But the mastermind behind the abductions may prove too cunning even for Holmes


Sleeping Giants

Автор: Neuvel, Sylvain
Название: Sleeping Giants
ISBN: 0718181697 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780718181697
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Darwin`s Diaries

Автор: Runberg Sylvain
Название: Darwin`s Diaries
ISBN: 1849181446 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849181440
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1143 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Sleeping Giants

Автор: Neuvel Sylvain
Название: Sleeping Giants
ISBN: 1101886714 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781101886717
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1616 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery--and a fight to control a gargantuan power.

A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home in Deadwood, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a square hole, its walls glowing with intricate carvings. But the firemen who come to save her peer down upon something even stranger: a little girl in the palm of a giant metal hand.

Seventeen years later, the mystery of the bizarre artifact remains unsolved--its origins, architects, and purpose unknown. Its carbon dating defies belief; military reports are redacted; theories are floated, then rejected.

But some can never stop searching for answers.

Rose Franklin is now a highly trained physicist leading a top secret team to crack the hand's code. And along with her colleagues, she is being interviewed by a nameless interrogator whose power and purview are as enigmatic as the provenance of the relic. What's clear is that Rose and her compatriots are on the edge of unraveling history's most perplexing discovery--and figuring out what it portends for humanity. But once the pieces of the puzzle are in place, will the result prove to be an instrument of lasting peace or a weapon of mass destruction?

Praise for Sleeping Giants

"Reminiscent of The Martian and World War Z, Sleeping Giants is a luminous conspiracy yarn that shoots for (and lands among) the stars."--Pierce Brown, New York Times bestselling author of Red Rising

"As high-concept as it is, Sleeping Giants is a thriller through and through. . . . Not only is Sleeping Giants one of the most promising series kickoffs in recent memory, it's a smart demonstration of how science fiction can honor its traditions and reverse-engineer them at the same time."--NPR

"Neuvel weaves a complex tapestry with ancient machinery buried in the Earth, shadow governments, and geopolitical conflicts. But the most surprising thing about the book may just be how compelling the central characters are in the midst of these larger-than-life concepts. . . . I can't stop thinking about it."--Chicago Review of Books

"First-time novelist Sylvain Neuvel does a bold, splashy cannonball off the high dive with Sleeping Giants. It bursts at the seams with big ideas and the questions they spawn--How much human life is worth sacrificing in the pursuit of scientific progress? Can humanity be trusted with weapons of ultimate destruction? And the biggest: Are we alone? But all that really matters is that this book is a sheer blast from start to finish. I haven't had this much fun reading in ages."--Blake Crouch, author of Dark Matter and the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy

"A remarkable debut . . . Reminiscent of Max Brooks's World War Z, the story's format effectively builds suspense."--Library Journal (debut of the month)

"This stellar debut novel . . . masterfully blends together elements of sci-fi, political thriller and apocalyptic fiction. . . . A page-turner of the highest order."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

" A] fascinating first novel . . . This intriguing tale is entirely worthy of an adult audience."--Publishers Weekly

From the Hardcover edition.

Waking Gods

Автор: Neuvel, Sylvain
Название: Waking Gods
ISBN: 0718181700 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780718181703
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1200 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Waking Gods

Автор: Neuvel, Sylvain
Название: Waking Gods
ISBN: 0718181719 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780718181710
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1200 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Sleeping Giants

Автор: Neuvel, Sylvain
Название: Sleeping Giants
ISBN: 1405921889 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405921886
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1099 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: **A must-read thriller for lovers of The Passage, World War Z, The Martian or Interstellar**What happens when you make a discovery that changes everything?Deadwood, USA. A girl sneaks out just before dark to ride her new bike. Suddenly, the ground disappears beneath her.

Waking up at the bottom of a deep pit, she sees an emergency rescue team above her. The people looking down see something far stranger... "We always look forward.

We never look back."That girl grows up to be Dr. Rose Franklyn, a brilliant scientist and the leading world expert on what she discovered. An enormous, ornate hand made of an exceptionally rare metal, which predates all human civilisation on the continent.

"But this thing ... it's different. It challenges us.

It rewrites history."An object whose origins and purpose are perhaps the greatest mystery humanity has ever faced. Solving the secret of where it came from - and how many more parts may be out there - could change life as we know it. "It dares us to question what we know about ourselves."But what if we were meant to find it? And what happens when this vast, global puzzle is complete...?"About everything."* * *'Bursts at the seams with big ideas.

A sheer blast from start to finish. I haven't had this much fun reading in ages' Blake Crouch, author of the Wayward Pines trilogy'A stellar debut which masterfully blends sci-fi, political thriller and apocalyptic fiction. So much more than the sum of its parts - a page-turner of the highest order' Kirkus Reviews'Reminiscent of The Martian and World War Z, this is a luminous conspiracy yarn that shoots for (and lands among) the stars' Pierce Brown, author of Red Rising


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия