Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

The Gracekeepers, Logan, Kirsty



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1168р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 22 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 28 июл 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Август
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название:  The Gracekeepers
Перевод названия: Кирсти Логан: Хранители грации
ISBN: 9781784700133
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 1784700134
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 320
Вес: 0.214 кг.
Дата издания: 10.03.2016
Размер: 130 x 198 x 21
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



A Portable Shelter

Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название: A Portable Shelter
ISBN: 178470234X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784702342
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1168 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: In their tiny, sea-beaten cottage on the north coast of Scotland, Liska and Ruth await the birth of their first child. Each passes the time by telling the baby stories, trying to pass on the lessons they`ve learned: tales of circuses and stargazing, selkie fishermen and domestic werewolves, child-eating witches and broken-toothed dragons.

Fortune house

Автор: Kirsty Scott
Название: Fortune house
ISBN: 0340997869 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340997864
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 0 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Four generations of the Haldanes are gathering for a family celebration. It ought to be the perfect reunion, but behind the doors of Fortune House, their beloved family home, life is not as idyllic as it seems. Caroline and David's marriage, scarred by a tragic loss many years before, is back in the spotlight as David's retirement is thrust upon them.

Meanwhile, their three daughters, Fiona, Deborah and Vonnie, have brought with them not just husbands and children, but crises and conflicts of their own. As the holiday unfolds, it starts to become clear that the ties that bind the Haldanes together are in danger of unravelling entirely. A moving and compelling portrayal of a modern family with all the warmth, pain, humour, anger and love that come with being related.

Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle

Автор: Wark Kirsty
Название: Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle
ISBN: 1444777629 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444777628
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1571 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: One of the UK`s most respected and well-known journalists and broadcasters moves into fiction. The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle is a multi-generational story of love and belonging set on the Scottish island of Arran.

The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle

Автор: Kirsty Wark
Название: The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle
ISBN: 1444777610 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444777611
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 2201 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Gracekeepers, The

Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название: Gracekeepers, The
ISBN: 1846559170 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781846559174
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Цена: 1428 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Gracekeepers

Автор: Logan Kirsty
Название: The Gracekeepers
ISBN: 0553446614 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553446616
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 2137 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water

As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting place deep in the depths of the ocean. Alone on her island, she has exiled herself to a life of tending watery graves as penance for a long-ago mistake that still haunts her. Meanwhile, North works as a circus performer with the Excalibur, a floating troupe of acrobats, clowns, dancers, and trainers who sail from one archipelago to the next, entertaining in exchange for sustenance.

In a world divided between those inhabiting the mainland ("landlockers") and those who float on the sea ("damplings"), loneliness has become a way of life for North and Callanish, until a sudden storm offshore brings change to both their lives--offering them a new understanding of the world they live in and the consequences of the past, while restoring hope in an unexpected future.

Inspired in part by Scottish myths and fairytales, The Gracekeepers tells a modern story of an irreparably changed world: one that harbors the same isolation and sadness, but also joys and marvels of our own age.

-- Finalist, Lambda Literary Award

Year it All Ended

Автор: Murray Kirsty
Название: Year it All Ended
ISBN: 174331941X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781743319413
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1125 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: On Armistice Day 1918 Tiney Flynn turns seventeen and it feels as though her life is just beginning. Her brother and his friends are coming home from the Great War and her sisters are falling in love. But Tiney and her family find that building peace is far more complicated than they could ever have imagined.

Wild Things

Автор: Hartley Kirsty
Название: Wild Things
ISBN: 0297871250 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780297871255
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2860 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Funky, simple and unique clothes to sew for children from red riding hood capes to bunnies, badgers and foxes!

Killer Game

Автор: McKay Kirsty
Название: Killer Game
ISBN: 1909489115 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781909489110
Издательство: Scholastic UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 846 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Cate is looking forward to Killer Game - a school tradition of thrilling prank `killings`. But what happens when the Game becomes real and it seems that she`s the next target?

Vintage Guide to Love and Romance

Автор: Greenwood Kirsty
Название: Vintage Guide to Love and Romance
ISBN: 1447247329 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781447247326
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 807 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: How will a very modern girl cope with old-school rules? Find out in the totally hilarious novel from Kindle bestseller Kirsty Greenwood.

Contemporary Galician Cultural Studies

Автор: Hooper Kirsty
Название: Contemporary Galician Cultural Studies
ISBN: 1603290885 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781603290883
Издательство: Eurospan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6348 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание:

Galicia occupies an ambiguous position, at the crossroads between land and sea, the Atlantic north and the Mediterranean south, Spanish and Portuguese. For two centuries, its nationhood was ignored or disputed and its people migrated in great numbers to the Americas. What it means to be Galician, therefore, is a central question--particularly now, given Galicia's new autonomy and today's trends of globalization and pluralism.

In this first English-language collection of analyses of Galician culture and identity, many aspects of galeguidade--Galicianness--are explored. Among them are the nineteenth-century Rexurdimento and Rosalia de Castro's championing of and conflict with Galician nationalism, the status of Galician as a separate language, the attractions and problems of television series that express a utopian nostalgia, the continuing importance of Galician-language poetry and folk music, and challenges to Galician tradition by the postmodern avant-gardes after 1975.

Hoop-La!

Автор: Neale Kirsty
Название: Hoop-La!
ISBN: 1446302989 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781446302989
Издательство: David & Charles
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1756 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Discover the endless practical and decorative uses for the humble embroidery hoop: from pretty wall art and hanging mobiles to functional pin boards, key racks, mirrors and storage. Decorate your hoops with innovative treatments and use embroidery, applique, patchwork, crochet and other exciting techniques to create unique pieces.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия