Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


A Portable Shelter, Logan, Kirsty


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 691р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (1 шт.)
Отгрузка заказа в течение 1 рабочего дня
Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название:  A Portable Shelter   (Кирсти Логан: Переносное укрытие)
Издательство: Random House
Классификация:
Современная художественная литература

ISBN: 178470234X
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784702342
ISBN: 1-78470-234-X
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-78470-234-2
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 128
Вес: 0.136 кг.
Дата издания: 03.11.2016
Размер: 169 x 199 x 14
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: In their tiny, sea-beaten cottage on the north coast of Scotland, Liska and Ruth await the birth of their first child. Each passes the time by telling the baby stories, trying to pass on the lessons they`ve learned: tales of circuses and stargazing, selkie fishermen and domestic werewolves, child-eating witches and broken-toothed dragons.



The Gracekeepers

Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название: The Gracekeepers
ISBN: 1784700134 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784700133
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 614 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: North lives on a circus boat with her beloved bear, keeping a secret that could capsize her life. Callanish lives alone in her house in the middle of the ocean, tending the graves of those who die at sea. A chance meeting between the two draws them magnetically to one another - and to the promise of a new life. But the waters are treacherous...

The Gracekeepers

Автор: Logan Kirsty
Название: The Gracekeepers
ISBN: 0553446614 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553446616
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1603 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water

As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting place deep in the depths of the ocean. Alone on her island, she has exiled herself to a life of tending watery graves as penance for a long-ago mistake that still haunts her. Meanwhile, North works as a circus performer with the Excalibur, a floating troupe of acrobats, clowns, dancers, and trainers who sail from one archipelago to the next, entertaining in exchange for sustenance.

In a world divided between those inhabiting the mainland ("landlockers") and those who float on the sea ("damplings"), loneliness has become a way of life for North and Callanish, until a sudden storm offshore brings change to both their lives--offering them a new understanding of the world they live in and the consequences of the past, while restoring hope in an unexpected future.

Inspired in part by Scottish myths and fairytales, The Gracekeepers tells a modern story of an irreparably changed world: one that harbors the same isolation and sadness, but also joys and marvels of our own age.

-- Finalist, Lambda Literary Award

Year it All Ended

Автор: Murray Kirsty
Название: Year it All Ended
ISBN: 174331941X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781743319413
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 855 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: On Armistice Day 1918 Tiney Flynn turns seventeen and it feels as though her life is just beginning. Her brother and his friends are coming home from the Great War and her sisters are falling in love. But Tiney and her family find that building peace is far more complicated than they could ever have imagined.

Vintage Guide to Love and Romance

Автор: Greenwood Kirsty
Название: Vintage Guide to Love and Romance
ISBN: 1447247329 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781447247326
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 701 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: How will a very modern girl cope with old-school rules? Find out in the totally hilarious novel from Kindle bestseller Kirsty Greenwood.

Gracekeepers, The

Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название: Gracekeepers, The
ISBN: 1846559170 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781846559174
Издательство: Random House
Цена: 844 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Featherstone

Автор: Gunn Kirsty
Название: Featherstone
ISBN: 0571212522 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571212521
Издательство: Faber
Рейтинг:
Цена: 668 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: All small communities resemble one another but each is unique in its own way. The rural town of Featherstone is hardly different. Kirsty Gunn's third novel offers a poetic gaze over a long weekend in the lives of those who people the place.

It is a novel about memory and need, forgetting and faith - but above all it offers an insight to the ways we deceive and believe in one another...

Featherstone

Автор: Gunn Kirsty
Название: Featherstone
ISBN: 0571212476 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571212477
Издательство: Faber
Цена: 919 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Featherstone: an attractive, small rural town serving outlying estates, bank, post office, school...At first glance, Kirsty Gunn's small country town is like any other - a closely connected community bound by habit and familiarity. Yet as we're invited to spend the weekend in Featherstone we come to realise there's something more to this place that unsettles us, something intense and intimate that goes deep into the lives of the people who live here and bares open their hearts...Featherstone is a novel about memory and need, forgetting and faith, a story of people - of their hopes and faiths and disappointments, of desire and the way desire can go rotten inside - but above all it offers an insight to the ways in which all of us deceive and believe in one another, in how we love.

Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle

Автор: Wark Kirsty
Название: Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle
ISBN: 1444777629 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444777628
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 919 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: One of the UK`s most respected and well-known journalists and broadcasters moves into fiction. The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle is a multi-generational story of love and belonging set on the Scottish island of Arran.

Infidelities

Автор: Gunn Kirsty
Название: Infidelities
ISBN: 0571308910 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571308910
Издательство: Faber
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1086 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: At the same time Gunn pursues the glorious rush of a snap decision, the liberty of answering that siren call of a better life elsewhere.Written with Gunn`s trademark attention to nuances of behaviour, motive and even landscape, Infidelity is a temptingly beautiful work that asks `What if?` and dares to find out.

Ogres Don`t Dance

Автор: McKay Kirsty
Название: Ogres Don`t Dance
ISBN: 1849397155 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849397155
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 383 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Ogden is a gnarly, man-eating ogre ...with the dream of becoming a dancer. But no one will dance with him - not when they think they`re going to be his next meal! Then Ogden meets Willow, a gutsy girl who lives in a tree house in the woods. She makes a deal with him: if he`ll stop eating humans, she`ll teach him to dance.

The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle

Автор: Kirsty Wark
Название: The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle
ISBN: 1444777610 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444777611
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 1287 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Yours Truly

Автор: Greenwood Kirsty
Название: Yours Truly
ISBN: 1447247272 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781447247272
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 701 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Some little white lies can be truly tricky! A funny, mischievous romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Jenny Colgan, Paige Toon or Sophie Kinsella.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия