Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

A Portable Shelter, Logan, Kirsty



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1168р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (1 шт.)
Отгрузка заказа в течение 1 рабочего дня
Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название:  A Portable Shelter
Перевод названия: Кирсти Логан: Переносное укрытие
ISBN: 9781784702342
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 178470234X
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 128
Вес: 0.136 кг.
Дата издания: 03.11.2016
Размер: 169 x 199 x 14
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle

Автор: Wark Kirsty
Название: Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle
ISBN: 1444777629 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444777628
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1571 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: One of the UK`s most respected and well-known journalists and broadcasters moves into fiction. The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle is a multi-generational story of love and belonging set on the Scottish island of Arran.

Fortune house

Автор: Kirsty Scott
Название: Fortune house
ISBN: 0340997869 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340997864
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 0 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Four generations of the Haldanes are gathering for a family celebration. It ought to be the perfect reunion, but behind the doors of Fortune House, their beloved family home, life is not as idyllic as it seems. Caroline and David's marriage, scarred by a tragic loss many years before, is back in the spotlight as David's retirement is thrust upon them.

Meanwhile, their three daughters, Fiona, Deborah and Vonnie, have brought with them not just husbands and children, but crises and conflicts of their own. As the holiday unfolds, it starts to become clear that the ties that bind the Haldanes together are in danger of unravelling entirely. A moving and compelling portrayal of a modern family with all the warmth, pain, humour, anger and love that come with being related.

The Gracekeepers

Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название: The Gracekeepers
ISBN: 1784700134 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784700133
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1168 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: North lives on a circus boat with her beloved bear, keeping a secret that could capsize her life. Callanish lives alone in her house in the middle of the ocean, tending the graves of those who die at sea. A chance meeting between the two draws them magnetically to one another - and to the promise of a new life. But the waters are treacherous...

Gracekeepers, The

Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название: Gracekeepers, The
ISBN: 1846559170 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781846559174
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Цена: 1428 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Gracekeepers

Автор: Logan Kirsty
Название: The Gracekeepers
ISBN: 0553446614 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553446616
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 2137 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water

As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting place deep in the depths of the ocean. Alone on her island, she has exiled herself to a life of tending watery graves as penance for a long-ago mistake that still haunts her. Meanwhile, North works as a circus performer with the Excalibur, a floating troupe of acrobats, clowns, dancers, and trainers who sail from one archipelago to the next, entertaining in exchange for sustenance.

In a world divided between those inhabiting the mainland ("landlockers") and those who float on the sea ("damplings"), loneliness has become a way of life for North and Callanish, until a sudden storm offshore brings change to both their lives--offering them a new understanding of the world they live in and the consequences of the past, while restoring hope in an unexpected future.

Inspired in part by Scottish myths and fairytales, The Gracekeepers tells a modern story of an irreparably changed world: one that harbors the same isolation and sadness, but also joys and marvels of our own age.

-- Finalist, Lambda Literary Award

Gracekeepers

Автор: Logan Kirsty
Название: Gracekeepers
ISBN: 1846559162 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781846559167
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Цена: 1688 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The magical story of a floating circus and two young women in search of a home. The sea has flooded the earth. North lives on a circus boat, floating between the scattered islands that remain.

She dances with her beloved bear, while the rest of the crew trade dazzling and death-defying feats for food from the islanders. However, North has a secret that could capsize her life with the circus. Callanish lives alone in her house in the middle of the ocean, with only the birds and the fish for company.

As penance for a terrible mistake, she works as a gracekeeper, tending the graves of those who die at sea. What drove her from home is also what pulls her towards North. When a storm creates a chance meeting between the two girls, their worlds change.

They are magnetically drawn to one another, and the promise of a new life. But the waters are treacherous, and the tide is against them.

Year it All Ended

Автор: Murray Kirsty
Название: Year it All Ended
ISBN: 174331941X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781743319413
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1125 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: On Armistice Day 1918 Tiney Flynn turns seventeen and it feels as though her life is just beginning. Her brother and his friends are coming home from the Great War and her sisters are falling in love. But Tiney and her family find that building peace is far more complicated than they could ever have imagined.

Vintage Guide to Love and Romance

Автор: Greenwood Kirsty
Название: Vintage Guide to Love and Romance
ISBN: 1447247329 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781447247326
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 807 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: How will a very modern girl cope with old-school rules? Find out in the totally hilarious novel from Kindle bestseller Kirsty Greenwood.

Featherstone

Автор: Gunn Kirsty
Название: Featherstone
ISBN: 0571212522 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571212521
Издательство: Faber
Рейтинг:
Цена: 879 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: All small communities resemble one another but each is unique in its own way. The rural town of Featherstone is hardly different. Kirsty Gunn's third novel offers a poetic gaze over a long weekend in the lives of those who people the place.

It is a novel about memory and need, forgetting and faith - but above all it offers an insight to the ways we deceive and believe in one another...

Infidelities

Автор: Gunn Kirsty
Название: Infidelities
ISBN: 0571308910 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571308910
Издательство: Faber
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1429 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: At the same time Gunn pursues the glorious rush of a snap decision, the liberty of answering that siren call of a better life elsewhere.Written with Gunn`s trademark attention to nuances of behaviour, motive and even landscape, Infidelity is a temptingly beautiful work that asks `What if?` and dares to find out.

Contemporary Galician Cultural Studies

Автор: Hooper Kirsty
Название: Contemporary Galician Cultural Studies
ISBN: 1603290885 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781603290883
Издательство: Eurospan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6348 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание:

Galicia occupies an ambiguous position, at the crossroads between land and sea, the Atlantic north and the Mediterranean south, Spanish and Portuguese. For two centuries, its nationhood was ignored or disputed and its people migrated in great numbers to the Americas. What it means to be Galician, therefore, is a central question--particularly now, given Galicia's new autonomy and today's trends of globalization and pluralism.

In this first English-language collection of analyses of Galician culture and identity, many aspects of galeguidade--Galicianness--are explored. Among them are the nineteenth-century Rexurdimento and Rosalia de Castro's championing of and conflict with Galician nationalism, the status of Galician as a separate language, the attractions and problems of television series that express a utopian nostalgia, the continuing importance of Galician-language poetry and folk music, and challenges to Galician tradition by the postmodern avant-gardes after 1975.

Ogres Don`t Dance

Автор: McKay Kirsty
Название: Ogres Don`t Dance
ISBN: 1849397155 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849397155
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 648 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Ogden is a gnarly, man-eating ogre ...with the dream of becoming a dancer. But no one will dance with him - not when they think they`re going to be his next meal! Then Ogden meets Willow, a gutsy girl who lives in a tree house in the woods. She makes a deal with him: if he`ll stop eating humans, she`ll teach him to dance.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия